To our esteemed bankers, niko na ka loan nalipa pale barclays 14,600 pm. Sasa vyenye gava imepunguza rates, cant you pls advice how much I will be expected to pay.
What was the interest charged?
abt 23%
The new rates will take effect after being gazetted (probably after 14 days), in my understanding they will take effect around October. So utaendelea kulipa according to the terms you penned your signature, sorry!!!
How about if u request another bank to buy your loan off?
Even after gazetting the previous ongoing rates will remain the same unless it was a floating loan.
Now you have a small penis and you can not pay back your loan! Sad.
Now that banks have been told to go doing what the singer of the song said,I have the following feelings.
1.Banks will lay off staff.
2.This law might affect current and future loans.
3.Banks will still find a cunning way to fleece it’s customers.
For clarity,I fear banks very much…leave alone their loans…I get paid by cheque or transfers…and that is enough!That’s all I need if not Mpesa.
As for savings,below the mattress is the best.
But nothing much will change.Even at 1% there are people who will experience difficulties repaying loans.
NGAATHO…
refinance na usome terms very carefully kama ni long term loan, tumia hii culculator kama uko equity uliza fellow peasants
https://www.co-opbank.co.ke/index.php/loan-calculator
Nilidhani vyenye @ introvert alikutuma space ungesaidika. But sasa naona umerudishwa na watu wa NASA mbio, inakaa uliwapelekea hio ujinga yako huko. I think the problem with your penis is not its large size but rather the size of the foreskin. Enda ukwatwe kijana na utasaidika.
From the business daily
If the law comes into force immediately, interest rates will drop to a maximum of 14.5 per cent given the CBR’s current standing at 10.5 per cent. Banks will also pay depositors 7.35 per cent interest on their money — forcing upon them the narrowest spreads since Kenya liberalised its financial markets in the early 1990s.
At a maximum of 14.5 per cent, the interest rates will be significantly lower than the current average lending rate of 18.3 per cent, and nearly 10 per cent cheaper for those currently servicing personal unsecured loans at an annual rate of 24 per cent.
Borrowers now have to wait for the Attorney-General to gazette the Act in seven days, complete with the effective date, to start enjoying the lower interest rates.
This is good news for @Ice_Cube … remember the chase bank girls not so long ago?
i also get paid in Cheque! Banks will never ever give us loans but we are ok