When I voted for Uhuru, I expected him to be a transformational president.
He has failed me, to be honest.
To use the words of that useless fag Mutunga (come prosecute me for hate speech, you nincompoop), Kenya is the world’s worst bandit economy.
Just consider that every day bank, petrol and mobile phone cartels freece you every day.
Not to mention matatu cartels, media thugs (why do you think they raise the prices of papers simultaneously - collusion?), etc etc
Today my maid confirmed to me what I had bitched about here - Radio Africa has been selling set-up boxes under the ruse that you will get hundreds of channels free - except that most of the ‘channels’ are just dubbed repeats played over and over and over again FOR MONTHS.
(Peasant problems, yes, but I DON’T DO PAY TV)
The other day I pointed out that Safcom was lying about those houses that were to be won - bandit advertising. And thats before we start talking about the thieving of credit and bundles…
The impunity is everywhere. Driving down Uhuru Highway and up Langata Road, you will be shocked at the number of trees Magnate has chopped down so they can plant billboards. Total impunity.
Throw in the rampant corruption and you see why I sometimes despair.
Uhuru didn’t have to do much to be the best president we ever had.
All he had to do was to put pressure on EXISTING bodies to do their work Nema to protect the trees, the Competition Authority to crack down on cartels, the EACC to investigate corruption, the Judiciary to jail the buggers…
Every day, you pay your hardearned shillings to a cartel that controls electricity in this country yo will be shocked to learn that Gichuru and Moi are still in it through IPPs. Yaani every day millions of Kenyans are paying Moi, who ruined the country in the first place.
Let me go to the chapati thing and talk to my junior colleague OleItumbi and see whether I can pump sense into them…
#Ferk@MeriaMata!