bad debt

You loaned your friend Kshs 4000 last year,but since then he/she refused to pay, which has really deteriorated the friendship. You beg him/her to just pay you Kshs 2000 and forget about the rest because you are having financial emergencies.
Your friend then says he/she can only give you Kshs 1,500 since that’s all he/she has. You feel like you have no option but to accept. You give him/her your account details so that he/she can send the amount directly to your bank.
You wake up the next morning, check your account and there is Kshs 15,000 in it. You keep staring at the screen in disbelief but it is indeed 15k. You grab your phone and find 53 missed calls from him/her and an additional 27 texts begging you to transfer back Kshs 13,500 since he/she only meant to send Kshs 1,500 and accidentally added an extra 0.
So what are you going to do?

1. Send back Kshs 13,500?
  2. Take your full Kshs 4000?
  3. Keep the entire Kshs 15,000?

Pay 4000 debt with accrued interest

Is this a trick question?

My fren, he/she owes you more than 15k.
First off, they don’t value the friendship. Secondly, you have evidence that they had the full 4k but chose to take you for a ride.

Option 1: return 11k to avoid police cases…
Or,

Option 2: Take the whole 15 bands, leave no traces, no written agreements, and relinquish the friendship.
You have all the power now to make them pay for the trouble they put you through.

Option 3: be the dumbest negroe of 2018 and just keep 1500… Mtumie hadi ya kutoa.

all the money you used in texting and calling to get your 4k back plus intrest,kata hio then umrudishie the remainder …

Take that money and keep it. If it escalates to police case just tell them you were busy and didn’t see the text messages and missed calls and agree to refund 11 thousands

Take your 4K and forget about friendship. I have a rule, I will never take advantage of my friends, or anybody else. If I owe you, I pay. If you owe me you pay back. That guy didn’t honour the agreement to pay back 4K, I wouldn’t also honour him and would deduct my whole pound of flesh, 4K.

I can see there are as many who would take the 4K as those who would keep everything. If you believe in keeping everything, please share your opinion.

Take what’s yours and move on.

There are some people of honour in our country, a person who owes you cash and will come and explain his circumstances and offer to pay the little he can. Some others will not pay anything until you remind them. Some will even ignore your gentle push for a repayment. Something like “Ile kitu yangu vipi?”. You want to be gentle but the guy isn’t willing to pay. Hawa, ndiyo unangonja sweet squaring off.

However, my principle is to only take what I’m owed. For example, if I caught my employee stealing, I would deduct the proven amounts owed. I wouldn’t extrapolate for the whole period worked whatever my belief that he had been stealing all along.

The only hitch is that this could never happen.
Getting the amount sent reversed by the service provider is the most logical thing to do rather than call 53 times so unatupigisha maji na ndiri.

It’s a bank account chief. Try to reverse that, Siyo mpesa.

I will take the whole amount he owed me and return the rest.Pia asahau urafiki.

take your amount 4k and loan yourself 4k,which you’ll pay back kwa raha zako,send him 7k and to hell with the friendship

Take your money in full plus any charges for returning the balance but let him sweat. That is not your friend.

Take the whole amount owed and return the balance, transfer charges ni yeye analipa…and like @LeoK said, end it.

Naweka stakr ya 2.00 ODDS… na ksh. 7000…iki go through… Well and good… I give them ksh. 7000 back… Iki hata… Sirudishi kitu