Avocado Value addition. Why can't we do this ourselves?

I saw this in a German supermarket where it was being promoted as a new product line.
I don’t know if there is similar products in the market globally.
It’s totally dairy free but and and tastes really good on wholemeal bread.

Mbona hatuwezi tengeneza vitu kama hizi and then market them to the wazunguz instead of sending them the raw products only for them to sell them back to us at a premium wakisha add value?
Imagine all the jobs that would be created?

Anyway, hayo hayanihusu that’s between you and the clueless clowns you voted for.

Wacha nikule breakfast.

[ATTACH=full]206616[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]206617[/ATTACH]

Akili ni nywele…ya waafrika huwa futhi.

Noma sana. Europe sources most of its Avocados from Chile and coincidentally, its Chilleans of German origin doing the planting there as well. They consume a lot of water, and this has put them at logger heads with the indigenous locals owing to water rights which the Germans pay for and are granted.

That spread looks good. Nice idea there Ka-Buda

@kikikiki! are you German? you are a coward for deserting your country for another that some other people have built.

@Ka-Buda there’s a plant coming up soon that will see all that happen right here. Not even the seeds or skin will be trashed.
The TATAs are doing earthworks right now.

Coffee,
Tea,
Macadamia,
Cocoa etc.
This argument has been as old as the chicken and egg thing.
Everyone appreciates that it would be the best thing to do but nothing gets done.
Then you perennially complain of unemployment and lack of jobs for the youth.

And what are you?; A hero for remaining in a country that some other people are demolishing?.. kikikikkkk…

Keep us in the loop Omera.

Nilipost hapa vile farmers watalilia chooni after this avocado craze is done. Prices will drop and clueless farmers will start blaming the govt for their woes badala waache kuuza raw fruits and develop value addition. Why is it so hard to do anything in this country?

simply because Kenyans don’t vote leaders on ideology and principles… they follow heavy pockets and party endorsements… wacha waumie mpaka wafungue macho

Just like with cocoa, hawa wazungu they are going to go all out and bulk buy, refine and then overstock the end product alafu they will dictate the price.
And just like that, African farmers shafted again!
Kitu Mimi hushangaa ni moja Tu, why do people bother going to university if they cannot use the education to do simple things like this?
Alafu Everyone claims to be looking for work!

Thank me later.
[ATTACH=full]206622[/ATTACH]

By the way how much is it over there and how many grams is that container?

Kikikikkkk…

A lot of bureaucracy here

The same is done in Britain right. I’ve always wanted to ask, can you find ketepa tea in Britain ama they only sell the Williamson and Lipton brands there?

This is a 250g container and I got it for around 120/- which is what a raw avacado fruit costs in the same shop!
Lakini remember it’s a promotional new product price so it’s bound to go up in time.

Dont say ‘mbona hatuwezi…’, say ‘mbona mimi siwezi…’

We always want another person to do it and not ourselves. That’s why we’ve perfected the art of blame games

You guys love trashing your fellow Africans.
Then you get upset when someone labels you Uncle Tom.
No, the African man is not stupid at all. He meets barriers everywhere he turns.

One particular problem is tariff escalation: Import tariffs increase the more processed a product becomes. This measure ensures that most imports to the EU are raw products like coffee, cocoa or pineapples which cannot be cultivated in Europe.

While the import duties for unprocessed cocoa beans is rather small, the EU charges 30 percent for processed cocoa products like chocolate bars or cocoa powder, and 60 percent for some other refined products containing cocoa.

In some cases, tariffs can reach up to 146 percent, for instance for some canned tropical fruit specialties, says Francisco Mari, an expert on agriculture and fishies at the German protestant development service, EED.

“There is a wide range. If Arabica coffee would be roasted in Africa, the import tariffs would be 100 or 120 percent,” Mari said.

This practise prevents competition from threatening European coffee roasting companies.

Uneven field – DW – 01/15/2010
At least now you all know what’s going on

The most popular one is Yorkshire tea and guess where it comes from?
Kenya!
Kazi ni kuleta raw, they blend it and repackage it as Yorkshire tea.

And every one lived happily ever after!..

(Sadness of life)