I’ve noticed that most drivers apart from the matatu drivers rarely shift the gear lever from the D position when in forward motion…which makes me wonder are are other options of the system i.e S…B or in other systems 2and L that irrelevant or do most drivers have little knowledge on their functions? am team footsubishi by the way…
I guess it is little knowledge. I was told to use the L when on a slippery of muddy surface. I have never used it.
Hahaha so you mean yours is always on D position?
The 2 & L options lock the gearbox at that specific gear. L is recommended for muddy surface. It locks it at the equivalent of gear 1 in manual.
Ile kitu unafaa kuogopa ni kuweka N.
Wapi Manual gearbox Battalion? Tuone madereva wa wahindi ni wangapi?
Iteremke na maji kama ule jamaa Mbugua wa vaimba.
What of 2 ?
L is awesome on skiddy road…trust me utaenjoy
Kile mimi najua D is for day mode, N is night mode, R ni Race mode
basi hujui
sharap
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
Locks it at gear 2.
I always put N when in heavy traffic daktari.
Heshimu elders matacore ya ngamia coomernina
I love the design of this gear
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CJ3oBehWEAAj4XJ.jpg
hapan tambua VE wa mwoharoo
sele!
I always speed to 120, then shift to N, teremka na maji hadi 80, and repeat…for long distsnce. Cuts my fuel by almost half. Town erands i alternate between D and N… Overtaking a convoy of lories i use 2. . never used L.
most modern cars have the D-S option and the B option…the B option helps while descending on the hill helps in breaking… while the S for sport is a higher gear…
The notation varies from car to car. However there are those with D,3, 2,L etc. For example the 3 and 2 indicate 3 and 2 gears respectively. L is probably one gear for very slow movement on slippery tarmac filled with snow and ice. if you shift to 3, the car wont shift beyond the third gear. Limiting shifting prevents the car from shifting when spinning in mud or anything like it because the engine stalls, a problem for earlier automatic cars with small engines. Mud puts a lot of stress on the engine, may snap shafts or even damage the engine. L is a lower ratio gear configuration.