Ati Uhuru is a One-term President? Guys, Have You Just Landed From Pluto?

Nimesomasoma complaints zenyu eti sijui corruption has never been higher, eti ooooooooooh Kibaki was a much better president (so why did you plunge the country into a near civil war in 2008 idiots, you think everybody has a warthog memory?), eti you won’t vote blah blah blah…

Idiocy, really.

As the MIT (Most Influential Talker), let me improve your educamacation.

Uhuru’s gava is probably the least corrupt we have had since independence, and that’s a fact. That scandals are being reported today is precisely because the institutions meant to fight graft are becoming more effective under President Kenyatta - everybody forgets for example that the NYS scandal was for instance broken by a gava unit, the CBK.

Kenyans generally are reporting coruption more, mostly using new media - especially the devastating camera phone.

Today, we have about 400 high profile corruption cases, higher than at any other time. UHURU IS THE ONLY PRESIDENT TO HAVE DISMISSED A QUARTER OF HIS CABINET FOR CORRUPTION.

As for Uhuruto being a one term president, that’s balderdash.

UHURU HAS AN IRON GRIP ON HIS CORE VOTERS IN CENTRAL AND THE RIFT. The Kikuyus may grumble and mumble, but come voting day they will troop to the voting booth like automatons, and put the mark next to Mutongoria’s name.

Kericho? You dunderheads forget THAT KANU IS A CONSTITUENT PARTY OF JUBILEE. not CORD. Just because there is some little sibling rivalry between the Rutos does not mean that anybody is trooping back to Babuon, shindwe!

And there’s ample evidence that Jubilee has eaten into Cord. Watch Malindi happen. You think all those MPs with Mungaro are stupid? You think the Kamba MPs (all of Macha, for example) want to commit political suicide? You think akina Onyonka in Kisii are idiots?

Whether you vote for Uhuruto or not is your democratic right. But don’t delude yourself that it matters on the larger scale of things.

Sorry, but that’s just the way things are.

So, stop whining and go ferk your wife in peace, if you have one. It’ll help reduce your gripping, and make you feel like a consequential man.

23 Likes

he heeeee, Ngabu, tafuta ile karai kubwa ya kupikia maandazi kwa hoteli sababu helmet hapa haitafaa…

I have been thinking about it for a while now, but this statement also makes sense, the masses are with Jubilee only because theres NO better alternative, and thats a fact.

13 Likes

Hehehehe. This arrogance is costing us. But My! Oh! My! what a comeback!!!

Well said Guka. I tried telling them that yesterday, they termed me tribal. @Mrs4thletter kuja ujisomee!

Kasumba ya Ukabila.

and then there is the small matter of the cord flagbearer…the [SIZE=7]big fat ELEPHANT[/SIZE] in the room

One of the most irritating fibs I hear from supporters of the opposition is the line “Afadhali Kibaki mara mia moja. The old man was a wise and development-conscious economist. Huyu Uhuru ni mijinga tuu…”

Conveniently forgotten is that for seven years leading up to 2013, the opposition made Kibaki’s life a living hell. Babuon literally made a career opposing anything Kibaki did or said. The poor man was accused of everything Uhuru is being accused of, and more. It all culminated in the violence of 2007/8.

So, if you want to bash Uhuru, do so without trying to earn some “am-not-a-tribalist” bonga points by praising Kibaki…we remember how vicious you were against the Old Man

Oh man!
MIT on fire. :smiley:

Funny thing is the masses in CORD are saying the same thing, we are only voting babu because there is no alternative. It’s time we created an alternative or we vote for our tribal Lord without this Mickey mouse reasons

Guka, you did not respond to this thread that was dedicated to you http://bit.do/napendakulambakuma

Shocks, the main undercurrent that explains the political narrative in Kenya is our inherent tribalism. Otherwise, how do you explain that 94.5825% of all Luos support Babuon and 94.5825% of Mungikis support Uhuru? Its definitely not based on some high principal or anything, not even performance.

TRIBE, that’s it.

So, when people say they are voting for this or that because there’s no alternative they are simply deluding themselves.

Sorry, @The_Virus. As I have stated elsewhere, I was indisposed.

I have read it and basically agree with you - Uhuru should bark less and bite more. Complaining in foreign lands is just lame.

Uhuru lacks moral authority to STOP corruption because he is a product of the same, his dad set the tempo. Mtoto wa nyoka ni nyoka.

Jomo Kenyatta was a notorious thief. He has a unique distinction of being the founding thief of the nation. It’s good God called him mapema otherwise Kenya tungekuwa saidi Mbaya zaidi

mzee you feel so threatened?

@FieldMarshal CouchP why does the president sound like he is unable to fight corruption?

@Mundu Mulosi, I guess part of the frustration stems from the unending court cases. The president probably appreciates that until people drink porridge in Kamiti, looters will continue with their merry charade - unaiba, unashikwa, unapelekwa kotini, and NOTHING HAPPENS FOR YEARS - just look at the Gichuru extradition case. It’s gone nowhere because the judge probably ate.

It’s not all doom however. A little outfit concerned with assets recovery is starting to bite, and the new EACC commissioners (Kinisu or something) look pretty serious.

Mutunga’s judiciary however probably needs to do more and send some bigtime looters to Kamiti. Hii mambo ya endless hearings ndiyo inabore…

Fiud Macho I like how you construct sentences

Some of those accused are his friends e.g Ruto, Waiguru

Ruto si rafiki yake, that guy is a snake and Uhuru knows that.