I had never entertained the idea above but meeeen, Im just at the threshhold of doing it.
Before you jump into judgemental conclusions, sikiza story kwanza.
She’s in her second year of campus. We’ve been close(in an arms length way) since I got married to her sister…it’s now 9 years, and I would buy her gifts here and there when she happened to be visiting. Yaani when I want to go pick something outside, I would tell her to accompany me to the s/market and so on, in a friendly way, and when she sees something she likes she would tell me (I have always told her to be free with me just as she would with an elder bro), and I would gladly buy her, and her siz (my wife) is happy that I treat her that way. These stuff range from shoes(she has a sharp taste for fashion since I knew the young her), books, airtime, you name it, vitu kidogo kidogo. She has always been very respectful, infact she has never called me by my name…hata some day when she was younger in high school she would call me uncle.
Fast forward…since she cleared high school, sema yerro yerro. Halafu sasa we chat on text and whatsapp occasionally and she seems to be very free with me…she writes sheng mingi mingi. Now recently she was on recess so she was staying with us. During the same period I happened to be on leave, so I would go for errands and come home like 4 pm before missus has arrived, or I leave home kitu 11AM…You get it, just a flexible schedule. Now the problem: On two occasions she was visited by 2 guys, young but very well built, actually bigger in size than me, so I would pop in and find the chap seated. She would freely introduce him as ‘beste yangu’ mwenye amepitia kunisalimia or a fellow campus chap.
Sasa nikiangalia, naona huyu amekulwa na msee mkubwa tu…so size is no longer the issue, na hapo the way I would see her as a kid just vanished (some sort of veil has been lifted). I see her as a sexually active adult, na vile tuko close inaleta shida, especially coz sometimes she wants to show me something on her phone…I feel her breathing next to me and my mind just runs crazy. Other times she is cracking jokes and she makes me the subject, in a good clever way. Sasa wadau, if you were in this position, what would you do?
Diagnosis: Brathe you are suffering from the ‘new shape’ syndrome mostly prevalent with wasapere.
Bibi ako sawa, issues not withstanding, lakini mboro imetambua 2019 version. Makosa.
Prognosis: tafuta another teenager to vent your frustrations through. Sister ya bibi, ni sister ya bibi that won’t change.
Prescription: college gels 4x monthly without fail.
Invoice is in the mail
I rarely ever contribute to such threads because I find them…ama wacha tu.
Anyway, you sound genuine. The first thing you should do - should have done - is to tell her not to bring strange men into your house. That is a sign of great disrespect.
Think…maybe she’s just being friendly coz you’re like an older brother.Hapo tread carefully. It could be a live wire situation ukinyandua,she will lose respect and your wife will be a scorned woman.
Cheza chini and have her introduce you to some of her friends. Kamua hao vizuri…Maintain your respect. Maintain your marriage. Everybody wins.
Hii italeta situation, if the guy nyanduas his sister in laws friends wataongea na dame atamwambia dadake so hapo ni no. Jamaa anafaa kucheza mbali sana aende afate waschana wa uni. But i dont see this ending well unless acheze ki james bond style.