The Britons did not have it easy with the Japs on this battle.
I love the Kamikaze action.So suicide the bombing has been there since those times.
The kind of history I like
Okinawa - The final battle
The Britons did not have it easy with the Japs on this battle.
I love the Kamikaze action.So suicide the bombing has been there since those times.
The kind of history I like
Okinawa - The final battle
Hii ni movie ama? Umelewa haueleweki.
unajaribu kusema nini?
did the Britons fight the japps at Okinawa or was it was the Americans?
Kuna movies kadhaa with the most recent being Hacksaw Ridge by Mel Gibson
Letters from Iwo Jima was good too but that took place at Iwo Jima instead of Okinawa
Mell gibson hakukua kwa hio movie…meffi
Ni movie bwana mkubwa
Nimeona both flags Briton n American.But American one was hoisted after the battle.Those Japs were tough no wonder we hear of Nagasaki
Genius please tell us who directed Hack Saw ridge? Whose vision you see when watching that movie.
After the Okinawa Battle Americans waliona hawawezi fight Japs in Battle. Even after cutting off supplies from them the Japps still fought fiercely. After Okinawa Americans were tired yet there were like 2 million Japanese soldiers in Mainland Japan waiting for them. Waliona hawawes mek and dropped the atomic bombs
Band of brother,The pacific,Battle of Iwo Jima n now this Okinawa thing tells me American would have lost it had they met a good match.Its obvious the Japs gave them a hard time during the battle
Bombs were dropped because of Pearl Harbor, at least that’s the excuse they used to end the war.
I wish all you guys up there were discussing the real history rather than the movies made around historical events - which are more often treated in such a way as to fit a certain narrative - and where Mel Gibson gains a larger than life image overshadowing Generals Ushijima and Nimitz. by the way, it is General Chester Nimitz that the aircraft carrier, USS Nimitz, is named.
Its the only source of history.Surprisingly what i watched yesterday have put lot of specks(madoadoa) on what I had watched on those Mel Gibson movies.Apparently Japs put a good fight
history iko kila mahali ukitafuta utapata. movies are good but they will always end with the american superhero overcoming very great odds…part of what has helped to build the image of the powerful america.
What about Kumamoto?
Americans joined the war because of pearl harbour attack, before that they were neutral on European affairs. After Pearl harbour, they declared war on Japan which in turn made Germany and Italy declare war on them and that’s how they joined the WW2
Atomic bombs were just a way to make Japan surrender with minimum casualties as compared to Okinawa where both sides lost thousands
Truman had a hard time on deciding to use the bombs, remember as vice president, he wasn’t aware of the Manhattan project. He gets sworn in in April '45, gets briefed about the existence of the bombs, and has to make a decision on whether or not to use them such that by August it was raining fire in Japan
HackSaw Ridge is a film about life story Desmond Doss, the medic who refused to kill and saved 70 soldiers at Okinawa, the film is directed by Mel Gibson. The rest about Mel Gibson, general Nimitz and general Ushijima are your own made up shit
I don’t watch your shitty movies no thanks.