As we remember 9/11 and Westgate

A time of reflection, mourning the lives lost through the cowardly acts, and celebrating the brave souls that worked tirelessly for long hours and days to save lives. While I personally didn’t loose any close friends or relatives in either tragedy, I have a few friends who lost a loved one or close acquaintance. And for that reason, several of us took the day off in remembrance of the sad events of those days. After a lot of bacon and pork sausages for breakfast, I fired up the grill and made several rounds of pork chops for lunch and diner. For the records, I’m not racist, I just love pork. Good night Kenya and good ________(fill in for yourself wherever you are).

[ATTACH=full]192594[/ATTACH]

Karibuni!

Mjamaa unaita hii nyama choma?

Did you know any of them? Ulikuwa umefika marekani?

Soma vizuri kijana. Wapi nimesema nyama choma? I said pork chops. I have another charcoal grill for the real nyama choma. Sio show off, but I have 3 main grills (these two gas units downstairs just outside the basement) and a charcoal one in the backyard). I’m a true Kenyan when it comes to nyama. When I do parties, I do them big. Gas grills are quick and I use them to keep the meat warm, but when the weather is not very good (like today), I prefer gas over charcoal.

[ATTACH=full]192597[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]192605[/ATTACH]

Let’s not forget Westgate and Garissa University

Eish nyama kwa stima?? Uko Kplc units ni pesa ngapi kwani

Ni gas sio stima. Kuna mtungi ya gas hidden on the side.

please niambie hio wine ni ya mwanamuke ako kwa hio mkutano.A beer would suffice,can,bottle,mug or glass

No. A glass (or two) of red wine is good for the body. Three or more ni ulevi! I rarely drink beer (sina kitambi to hold all that liquid). I normally drink rum, gin and an occasional shot of whisky (or whiskey) in between.