Are some churches laundering money?

If u want to be rich, just become a catholic priest

Brainwashed to the core

bana, me u pray kejani na believe God ata skia, no need to go to a certain house ata hapo ndo utakuwa saved hiyo inakuanga tu upuzii

A good example is the Presbyterian Church. Elders are never peasants.

Mjuaji usiniletee, nitakulaani, dont speak ill of church. Dry fry peleka Sex and Relationships huko.

Dont they make a vow of poverty

we are all brainwashed, look at it this way, kenyatalk has ‘brainwashed you to the core’ to spend your internet and time on the forum, its the same as walking into a church giving your time and money to the same. Lakini you get something in return, it might not make sense to some why you would comment on a forum like this one, but it makes sense to you and you get something out of it.

its more of a vow to societal/family poverty, you can have all material things the church can provide but you enjoy it ‘alone’ in the church - hakuna mambo ya bibi ama watoto, though I am sure there must be some loopholes that are exploited around the same.

But pope francis lives very easy life

I think its about the number of followers an individual can get, of course the older churches have accumulated assets, but the newer churches have come at a time of greater prosperity and some must have already overtaken the older churches, also the newer churches have a single individual controlling them making it easier to multiply wealth faster as compared to the other older churches being governed by committees which can prove hard to move faster.

Look at it this way, for a church with about 10-20k members they can easily get 2m plus in weekly collections, that is like 100m annually, add tithes, harambees, thanksgivings e.t.c and that figure can go even higher - in ten years that is a good billion. Go to any bank with that kind of money making process and they can easily finance you to get big assets.

Are we now?

[ATTACH=full]215647[/ATTACH]

A resident flees his home in Thousand Oaks, Calif., on Nov. 9 with only the clothes on his back. Wildfires erupted in Northern and Southern California in early November, forcing an estimated 160,000 to evacuate.Stuart W. Palley

1 Timothy 6:6-7

Of course, godliness with contentment is great gain. 7For we brought nothing into the world, and neither can we carry anything out of it

Who is “WE”? If you go to a “Church” where you are being Raped willingly, aren’t you the bigger fool?

Luckily indoctrination works not for me.

The church and all organized religions for that matter are the world’s biggest ongoing con.

When fmr AG Githu proposed regulations for this group of fraudsters, they practically rioted and threatened to mobilize their flock against Uhuru.

Oh! So churches should be regulated and taxed when the money we are already paying in taxes is being looted by the billions? A case of the pot calling the kettle black,atleast churches have programs that help the poor,build schools etc. What can you say about the govt that steals so much money you cant even keep track of the scams? If you have beef with church sema but dont talk about govt because in Kenya thats the mother of all fraudsters and con artistes.

Word!! Hii church kuna hekaya mingi sana. Elders are rich while the some parish ministers and church workers are poorly paid.

Is anyone forced to work there? Are you a member?

So who’s raping you?