Apes and Taxes

It’s always funny how apes never want to pay taxes but expect public service delivery. They will say the govt will still completely failing to understand that the higher your tax to gdp ratio is and the more eligible people paying taxes the more the govt is kept in check.

On second thought it’s not that surprising, apes are known for their financial irresponsibility stemming from their 3 deadly flaws - short sightedness (impulsivity), slow minded (poor planning) and laziness (lack of creativity and resourcefulness).

[ATTACH=full]491457[/ATTACH]

Public service delivery in Kenya is Dead… its akin to a maze where levels are unlocked with bribes. Wewe lipa ushuru peke yako…

Why would I willingly pay taxes for some thirsty governor to take his instagram h#e to Lake Como??

Why don’t they seal all corruption loopholes before asking for more money from wananchi?? A big portion of tax collected is lost through corruption.

So tulipe ndio waendelee kuiba ama?? If you want to fill a bucket you begin by sealing the holes. We need evidence that the current tax collections are being used prudently before paying more taxes.

They will need a regiment of KDF soldiers to get a coin from me.

Would you give your alcoholic cousin more money before he gets his shit together or would you wait until he stops being an alcoholic before helping him??

Huna degree na kama uko nayo ni gushi. The taxes we pay aint commensurate to the public services we are getting. We now have private solutions to virtually all public problems.
Let me educate you; third world countries aka developing countries have some of the highest tax rates in the world. Kenya for example has the highest tax rate on personal income setting in at only $463 as per today’s exchange rate. This in itself is a big hindrance to capital accumulation and any opportunity to avoid or even evade taxes is welcome. Secondly, tax on consumption is a devil no one escapes thus your argument that kuna watu hawalipangi tax or hawataki kulipa is moot ab initio.

Niaje Mtu ya undergraduate.

Lakini i feel sorry for Kenyan tax payers. They know that haziwasaidi sana na zinakulwa and they can do nothing about it.

In this country, we buy taxes then the bureaucracy (aka government) throws in services. And I quote:

Buying the electricity of Sh. 1,000 (assuming a monthly usage of less 100 Units), only about 37 per cent goes to consumption, and the rest 63 per cent goes to taxes and levies,” said Samuel.
He added that 35 per cent goes to fuel energy while 9.4 per cent goes to forex. “It is worth knowing that 35 per cent goes to the Fuel Energy Charges, and 9.4 per cent to the Forex Charges,” he said.

According to Samuel, this indicates that Kenyans are buying taxes and levies, and getting electricity tokens as a bonus. He further points out that this unfortunate scenario is replicated with fuel charges.

“Buying fuel, assuming petrol; a litre is trading at Sh. 177.30, but of this, Sh. 86.36 is the landing cost; but the remainder of Sh. 90.94 is going to other expenses like taxes, levies and profit margin,” he said. “Again, seem we buy taxes and get fuel as bonus.”

Source: https://biznakenya.com/fuel-electricity-taxes/

Unalipa ushuru roho safi alafu next day unaona pictures za kunguru wa Amason Kingi akiwa kwa lodge ya $5,000 per night knowing fully well its our tax payers cash is financing their expensive dry fry activities.

Its easier I pay for titfuck on those boobies than pay taxes for mpigs to loot. Ama namna gani @girlciki93 ?

Mjamaa all this chest thumping yet you pay taxes anyway. Tax on fuel, tax on food, tax on utilities, tax on your car, even if you are a renter your home has taxes on it….

I know that I pay indirect taxes. How is this news??

If govt provides service people will have no problem paying taxes. If you can get a flat tire, call 911 and a cop comes immediately shows up, waits and even helps you change your tire; or your car breaks down you call 911 and a cop calls a tow truck for you and drives you to the club to drown your sorrows, you will not feel the pinch of taxes

Are you not a tax payer?

Not in kenya

I once visited a place where milango hufungwa kuzuia upepo kuingia while qindows, by law, are required to be devoid of grills. Police officers nao unaweza waomba lift ukitoka kwa bar usiku provided you are not causing any trouble. Let me not get started on free schooling, public housing and healthcare. Unakaa hivi unajisikia kupigia gava iongeze taxes.

Of course with your career of academic writing. KRA cannot trace your nil returns.

In Kenya everybody pays taxes.