Out of curiosity if an individual does not like the amount of data (on the citizens) the government is availing to corporations and foreign governments, both willingly and unwillingly due to compromised systems through rootkits contained in donated equipment, is there anything they can do. for instance is it possible to hack The Integrated Population Registration System (IPRS) and destroy the data and what are the requirements to achieve such a feat and what are its implications.
Is it wrong to value privacy, to seek to minimize the amount of data on you available?
If anyone seeks to explore this issue kindly reach me it isnt to hard to track me down if you have any basic IT skill.
i will give you free advise, the line between ethical and illegal hacking is none existent . over 90% of the people have come across offering or requesting for hacking services have always been for illegal reasons like you
That said, just google “The art of hacking” you will get alot of resources on the topic for educational purposes
@The.Black.Templar come knock in some sense into this guys head
the problem with most of you jolly wankers is that you dont know what hacking is, mtu anadjust setting kwa pc anaona something new ako like hacker na haezi kuambia the first thing about python ama upate kubaff inatumia ruby naanajiita hacker
True that, most wannabe coders this days manage to write a few lines of code on an interpreted language and think hacking is easy. even worse they use scripts written by other people on some of the tools such as metasploit and think they are the next best thing. They should start with assembly language. i remember with nostalgia them days when coding was done in Qbasic and C
Sasa wewe utahudumia wagonjwa ama heri mgonja afe ukiwa unasaka yasiyokuhusu ndewe wala sikio…
Script kiddies.
so whats the problem of being a script kiddie?
at least he/she can fuck up a system while you can just stay all day yapping and talking
most hacker groups see their rivals as script kiddies and vice versa
hacking isnt programming languages. one programming language is as good as the other. Its about wit. Even those social engineering guys who make people log in to fake gmail accounts and then they steal passwords are hackers. Hacking is not equivalent to writing software. You can spend a year trying to break into a google account with your scripts without success while a clever witty nigga will steal 100 accounts with lesser effort.
If hacking were about software, then everybody would be a hacker. After all software can be bought from those idle russians and ukrainians.
North Korea just stole password of a Sony pictures Admin and fucked the system up. Or you could spend a lifetime trying to break into the system.
humans are the weakest exploit in a system
You can’t hack a paranoid sys admin as a script kiddie he will know the latest exploits on metasploit b4 you.
Just kidnap the IT guy and threaten his life with a hacksaw:D
Relax kijana. There’s nothing wrong with being a script kiddie and I’ve nothing against them really. No one was born witha manual in their head.
Mh…
the problem is nikiandika script naijua inside out kumaanisha naeza zombiefy pc yako at any time coz you dont know shit about how hiyo script inawork. naeza kuwa nimeeka extra code in there just to get you. na wewe unatumia. haujai shangaa mbona script kiddies ndo hushikwa sana wakilaunch attacks?
so real hackers dont use these pen testing tools? -_-
they develop theirs???
anybody can get caught, ata pro hackers walishikwa akina kevin mitnick. when they (CIA) fall on you they come real quick and am sure they can get you
For example when apple’s cloud was hacked it wasn’t a pen test tool. The script was written by a person who uploaded it to github. Your server might have an exploitable weakness that has not yet being caught by the pen testers using metasploit, that’s why you are encouraged to update your software to stay ahead of exploit releases, also patch the software if you find a vulnerability. Only paranoia can keep you safe against hacking.
boolchit. You can always be hacked.
True but I’m talking about probability. The difference between locking your doors and leaving them wide open for people to see your TV.
So are you trying to point out that writing new hacking software is the best method of hacking?