Why do I get the feeling that another global financial crisis is about to happen?
The high cost of living is not just being felt in Kenya, but also in Europe and U.S.
Even the U.S has a big inflation problem and Biden is only making it worse.
If you know history, this is usually what happens before a global financial crisis when everything comes tumbling down.
This would be the perfect time to cushion yourself just in case things go south.
Abba
April 14, 2022, 9:17pm
Kumbaffu:
Why do I get the feeling that another global financial crisis is about to happen?
The high cost of living is not just being felt in Kenya, but also in Europe and U.S.
If you know history, this is usually what happens before a global financial crisis when everything comes tumbling down.
This would be the perfect time to cushion yourself just in case things go south.
What option for cushioning you talking of ?
What we are experiencing is called a K-shaped economic recovery.
The rich (people with assets such as stocks and property) have gotten richer. Meanwhile, peasants have gotten poorer.
The will be or wont be a financial crisis depending on whether you are a 1 percenter or 99 percenter.
Globally, you will see a sharp rise in homelessness, and a booming market for private jets, supercars, and yatches.
The Top G’s will have a bigger party, and the bottom 99 percent will gnash their teeth.
What we are experiencing is called a K-shaped economic recovery.
The rich (people with assets such as stocks and property) have gotten richer. Meanwhile, peasants have gotten poorer.
The will be or wont be a financial crisis depending on whether you are a 1 percenter or 99 percenter.
Globally, you will see a sharp rise in homelessness, and a booming market for private jets, supercars, and yatches.
The Top G’s will have a bigger party, and the bottom 99 percent will gnash their teeth.
During the great depression of 1929, it was the rich people who mostly committed suicide; those who had invested almost all their assets in stocks.
Even during the 2008 meltdown, investors lost billions of dollars and companies went bankrupt.
When a peasant loses a few thousands, a rich person will lose millions or billions in a single day or week.
A peasant is used to living with no means, but that’s the worst nightmare of a rich investor tucked up in a mansion.
Kumbaffu:
During the great depression of 1929, it was the rich people who mostly committed suicide; those who had invested almost all their assets in stocks.
Even during the 2008 meltdown, investors lost billions of dollars and companies went bankrupt.
When a peasant loses a few thousands, a rich person will lose millions or billions in a single day or week.
A peasant is used to living with no means, but that’s the worst nightmare of a rich investor tucked up in a mansion.
The great depression was an L-shaped recovery. So sijui point yako ni gani hapa.
First learn what a K-shaped recovery is juu haumake sense. I said this is a K-shaped recovery, not just any recovery.
The great depression was an L-shaped recovery. So sijui point yako ni gani hapa.
First learn what a K-shaped recovery is juu haumake sense. I said this is a K-shaped recovery, not just any recovery.
You talk as if EVERYONE should know what fcukin K and an L economy should look like. if you had to make any sense you’d make it easier with pictograms,yeah we’re dense like that when it comes to alphabet economy. I know you are a learned fella in such matters so fcukin teach and stop being condescending
The countries that are self sufficient in good and energy will be the ones that will fare better.
The rest itakua machozi
Hapa kwetu Vumbistan tumekuwa kwa financial crisis since 1982.
You talk as if EVERYONE should know what fcukin K and an L economy should look like. if you had to make any sense you’d make it easier with pictograms,yeah we’re dense like that when it comes to alphabet economy. I know you are a learned fella in such matters so fcukin teach and stop being condescending
Kinyozi wewe ni illiterate ngamia ata uwekewe explaination gani bado hutaelewa
Jimit
April 15, 2022, 5:28am
The Know-It-All strikes again. In bid to save face, he’s now dropping some terminologies that isnt common with talkers.
A typical Know-It-All conversation goes like this:
Talker who is correcting Know-It-All: I believe you are wrong because A and B is actually false and should be so and so…
Know-It-All strikes Back: I am talking about C and D so I dont know what your problem is.
A talker: Even C and D shouldnt be so and so
An agitated Know-It-All: Bonobo sijui shida yako iko wapi? I am clearly ralking about E and F mimi sijui umetoa wapi izo vitu umesema. Comprehension ni shida kwa talkers.
You are all wrong. We are in a dick-shaped recovery everything now hangs in the balance.
kuna solar flare inakuja, dunia inaisha 2035
Desoto
April 15, 2022, 8:51am
If you were really good, you will break it down for everyone to understand. You just pompous.
I already did that in post #3 . But as always, bonobos cant read before responding.
These two comments only reinforce what I already know about most Ktalkers. They like to be spoonfed everything and would rather die than open a new tab and use the search button. Extremely lazy characters and that’s coming from a lazy person lakini hii yenyu imezidi. The guys just sit, fart in their seats, and wait for answers instead of making an effort to learn. After all, you don’t need to be an economist to understand what a K-shaped economic recovery is. It is not complicated and if it was, I wouldn’t have included it in my comments.
In post #3 , I literally just stated that the rich will get richer and peasants will get poorer. If you can’t infer from that what a K-shaped economic recovery is, or at least get an idea, then explaining any further would be a waste of my time.
#Fukin Clowns
These two comments only reinforce what I already know about most Ktalkers. They like to be spoonfed everything and would rather die than open a new tab and use the search button. Extremely lazy characters and that’s coming from a lazy person lakini hii yenyu imezidi. The guys just sit, fart in their seats, and wait for answers instead of making an effort to learn. After all, you don’t need to be an economist to understand what a K-shaped economic recovery is. It is not complicated and if it was, I wouldn’t have included it in my comments.
In post #3 , I literally just stated that the rich will get richer and peasants will get poorer. If you can’t infer from that what a K-shaped economic recovery is, or at least get an idea, then explaining any further would be a waste of my time.
#Fukin Clowns
sasa enda unda thread ya k and l shaped economics
Jaweed
April 15, 2022, 11:04am
Kumbaffu:
It was all said in the World Economic Forum. Introduction of cashless society. Then another pandemic is waiiting