Another reason to never invest in Kenyan real estate: James Mwangi loses house he bought for 300m

The land appears to have had two titles, one of which was president Moi’s. Yaani even the president had a fake title? And you real estate people think those checks at Survey will save you? :green_emoji:

I’ve just realized that wale hawajajenga manyumba zao often don’t wish those who have any good, it’s classic schadenfreude mixed with projection. The same way some single people kama kina Mykimas na sista yake Capote don’t wish couples in happy relationships well.
Mwingine ni Ndovu, akiona msee amelemewa na maisha anaskianga fiti sana.

Mike cheki vile umeskia fiti na hio habari…

Schadenfreude ni a German term inamaanisha “pleasure derived from another person’s misfortune.”

When someone gets personal that’s when you know you have won the argument

Miiike!!! hapa hakuna argument

Mwangi made a huge mistake. He trusted his lawyers to do due diligence and they didn’t do anything. When paying that much for a property, you should hire an independent surveyor ( separate from your lawyers’) to check records. You should also make friends at the lands office to dig deep for record alterations. Mwangi is a high society man, a phone call to the PS would have shown him to keep off. He went cheap and will pay the price.

Read the article. You’re trying to paint Mwangi as an innocent victim but that’s not the case. He used force to occupy the land and the judge pointed out various inconsistencies in his story

The guy has been stealing from us at equity bank and now he’s paying back. Karma in real time

Inakuaga aibu saana kuwa evicted …now the 20m is gone to hivo..Moi grabbed that land

Force because he believed it was his. He had a title deed.