How do you guys resolve the problems and tensions that come from Not agreeing on what your future dreams and aspirations are?
Whether its do with Money, Investing for the Future, Which schools your kids go to… … and on All other differences in opinion that you have on basically Everything?..
An older guy once told me that the secret is to make her believe that she is the one that came up with the idea in the first place But deep inside you know that you have never discussed it with her! (women like to think that they are right…kikikikkiikkii…)
E.g If you think that you should invest in a plot in Isinya and that your first daughter should go to St. Annes Kiriri…
Then you will surprise her in a conversation when she least expects (preferably when she in a good mood like on a Sunday afternoon) and you will tell her something like…
“Naona enyewe vile ulisema ni ukweli…, Isinya naskia Land ita- appreciate quicker than anywhere else in Kajiado kwa hivyo tunafaa tununue saa hii vile ulisema kabla ipande. By the way hiyo itaweza kuwa ndiyo itasomesha Stacy wetu huko St Annes Kiriri like you have always wanted…”
Apparently women will take that as the Gospel and without any argument or quarrel,you will have your way by manipulating her to thinking that it was her idea!
Everybody is an Individual and we all think that we know what is best for us and our children`s Future.
How do you married Talkers come into agreement and share a common ground on the important things as a couple?
A man should provide guidance and direction in the home. He is under the leadership of Christ and she (wife) under her husband’s leadership. This setup provides a sense of order and peace. A ship with many captains is headed nowhere else but to a wreck. Her opinions are always welcome and appreciated but as the man, I have the last word. The veto power comes with great responsibility! It must be exercised lovingly. It works only as long as the man is under God’s leadership. If she feels very strongly about an opinion that is contrary to her husband’s, then she should pray about it. By the way, not everything has to be debated and argued over, only the major “big ticket” household decisions.
Easier said than Done!..
Especially when both your incomes are involved. That is a very old fashioned way of thinking But maybe that is why i am failing,
Leave small decisions to her, eg where to school kids, where to build a hose and design, type of car to buy, holiday schedules and costs, etc.
Concentrate on major issues. Like should ICC drop Rutos case, oil prices, possibility of ET life, who should win the Nobel Prize, if Museveni should run for a 10th term, etc.
What was your other handle before you started Ktalkville?
I would suggest you use it for these comments and leave Ktalkville for the magazine.
As it is ,you are all over the place with it like nzi ya yellow.
Gai! We’re not dimwits like your so called wives!..numero uno!!.. A good wife knows what a good husband can and can’t provide…no tension on whether to build your dream home in Runda or Muthaiga, however as the head of the house you should definitely influence the decision or convince her,if she’s a good wife,she’ll listen! Other tensions and disagreements are solved by compromise
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: [COLOR=rgb(102, 0, 0)]Yours is a failed Marriage…Umeweka elastoplast na haishiki.Tosheka and live with it. That love crap is soooooo stupid for a man your Age .Lea watoto wachana na mama yao…na uwache haya maswali ya Clinic.You are a weak man and we cant help you run your home with Ktalk advise. I think you have Mommy issues too and cant imagine abandoning or being abandoned by that woman you force love on. A shrink can sort that. Wacha kutusumbua #Nochills