Another eurobond - kes.300bn

Kenya plans to borrow Sh300 billion from the international market this financial year.

This means the country could be headed for a third round of borrowing through issuance of a Eurobond under the planned commercial debt-financed deficit worth Sh300 billion.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2001279144/kenya-headed-for-another-eurobond

Tano tena

‘We’ are living large :slight_smile:

The future generations will sort out the mess!

Newest payee was in the handshake.

1Ggi must have recouped his campaign billions from treasury after the handshake. Notice how he has been quiet.
It’s us who are getting raped.
The only way to escape this long-term rape by Jubilee government is to live off grid. Use solar energy, dig a borehole and harvest rain water, grow your own food, learn to sew your clothes, learn to make soap and get a dog for self protection. In fact more I think about it, the more I like the idea. No more eating chicken raised on steroids and antibiotics, no more Kenya Power upuzi, no more sewage grown spinach and collard greens.

Another season of ponyoka na mabilli has began.

With the way these guys are f**king this country it looks like we are going to have few people who are in the tax paying bracket and alot of tax dodgers . The future govt will squeeze everyone hadi chokosh kulipa hizi debts.

what’s wrong with uhuru anaharibu our future hivi, kenya will default paying it’s debt hivi karibuni

you won’t escape their axe I tell you. they will introduce domestic farming levy & licenses. solar energy taxes & renewal fee & then illegal water harvesting fines… the circumciser has the knife, you must be cut

Rao will smile to the bank soon

I hate to admit it but I agree with you. Cartels everywhere, kwanza hao maumbwa wa NCA. Kila mjengo inaanzwa mpaka wachore X.

tutaanza kuja na ready made house. you install it at night over the weekend. wakiingia Monday wanapata nyumba mzee fully occupied

siku hizi amegeuka magician, one minute ako uhuru park the next one landing in style afraha… ashafika Canaan all alone sisi tuko hapa Red sea trying to catch up with him

Meandering

alitushow alienda kuwinda na ameweka nyama chini… mwambie we’ve cleaned our hands ready to feast or ameingia ile club… wacha wameze mate nyama tutakula

When you put it like that I can’t argue
https://lp.vg/emoticons/biggrin.gif https://lp.vg/emoticons/smilielol.gif

The budget policy statement which will guide next yrs budget has been out since January 18th,it is a shame none of you guys complaining above have found the time to even read the executive summary. instead you wait for a D- journalist to interpret the same for you then run here and complain ooh jubilee ooh tano tens ooh wanjigi handshake ooh afraha. How many of you even read the article before commenting here au headline imewatosha? Did it even occur to you that the author did not account for domestic borrowing? That his only source is an informal statement by Rotich rather than the official budget estimates tabled in parliament that explain the resource envelope?
The problem we have in this country is entitled pricks who do not apply themselves and inform themselves before putting forth alternative facts,you my friends are the gold standard.
as you were, endeleeni jubilee hoo jubilee ha. useless ignoramus.

Ahh settle down. Central Bank had trouble filling a couple of domestic bonds. There were not enough takers. On top of that, the domestic loans attach a higher interest rate (12%+). So it is a more expensive option to borrow from with Eurobong being 5-7%(?).They really have no other option.

Re-opened primary bonds fall short of Sh40bn target | Nation

actually part of the reason for low uptake is govt rejected some bids . Eurobond due this yr is more likely to be rolled over rather than a new issue, part of the reason govt raised a new bond earlier in the yr is to beef up forex reserves in case they opt to retire it . It is actually yielding ~3.5%,lower than those by Portugal and Spain

He he he, reminds of a movie I watched. Stranger than fiction, there is a lady alinipendeza sana.