Another Diasporan Family Murdered While Visiting Vumbinista...

[SIZE=7]US Businessman & Wife Found Dead Inside Kenyan Mansion[/SIZE]
[li]By MAUREEN NJERI on 22 March 2023 - 4:06 pm[/li]

Undated photo of a mansion owned by couple hacked to death in Nyamira on Tuesday, March 21, 2023
[/ul]
Police in Nyamira are investigating the deaths of a US-based businessman and his wife.

The couple, Edward Morema Nyagechi, 62, and his wife Mong’ina Morema, 60, was found dead in their house in Getugi village on Tuesday morning.
Masaba North police boss Robert Ndambiri said detectives are investigating to unearth the killers and the motive behind the killings.

[SIZE=6]RELATED[/SIZE]
[li][SIZE=5]‘Goodbye my love’: My wife’s last painful words[/SIZE][/li]Muranga Mar 13
https://nation.africa/resource/image/4155314/portrait_ratio1x1/70/70/83e0a088c028e0e1c7213e7713beb0bd/Am/new-content-item.jpg

[li][SIZE=5]‘You my brothers, why do you want to kill me?'[/SIZE][/li]Nyamira Jan 05
https://nation.africa/resource/image/4073686/portrait_ratio1x1/70/70/e9f818d952d3455b0a07e688b3268ad/Yl/ezekiel-nkeere.png

[/ul]
Following a preliminary investigation, police ruled the deaths as homicide.

The victims were hit by a blunt object on their heads and their bodies also had stab wounds, according to police.

The police boss said police are holding the couple’s house girl and farm hand for questioning.

Edward returned home from the US three months ago.

The bodies of the victims were taken to Ichuni Hospital morgue for post-mortem.

According to witnesses who alerted the police officers, the victims’ hands were tied behind their backs with binding wire.

In addition, the businessman was found dead in a pool of blood near his garage, while the wife was found lifeless in the bedroom.

Masaba North Deputy Police Commander Robert Ndambiri underlined that the couple may have been tortured before their death.

“We think they died due to excessive bleeding,” he added, noting that an autopsy will clear all the speculations and solve mysteries associated with the deaths.

The man was eulogised as a community pillar who united the people. He was described as a mentor, guide, and leader by his friends and neighbours.

However, the area residents condemned the action while calling upon the relevant authorities to intervene to ensure justice for the family.

“At this time, we await details of the possible motive and explanation for the heinous act against our brother and his beloved wife. We unreservedly condemn the cowards who have thrown the Ward, County, and Country into untimely grief,” one resident stated.

In January 2023, his wife found another businessman dead at his Karen home, who reportedly slept in a different room.

According to police, the deceased’s body had no visible injuries, and those with him before his death were being investigated.

Last year or two I remember there was also a Luo nigga returning from US who was also murdered. Hakuna watu hukuanga jealous kama Kisii and Luos. Ukiwa sucessfull move the fuck away from them. Pia US ukiwa black and youre sucessfull you move away from the hood.

People from Western, Nyanza can be very jelous

Na ule from Kiambu whose son killed the entire family?

We have thugs in all communities.

Hapa torture is involved. Which means very bitter and personal feelings. Either a love affair gone bad ( maybe a mpango) or land issue with family. The wife here was probably killed so there’s no witness.

Blacks are their own worst enemies. These two were probably killed by family brought on by jealousy of being US citizens and whatever imagined prestige that brings in people’s minds.

Sad

@Mangele na @Finest wine wewe ukitoka ukoo utaishi wapi usifanyiwe hivi

Mental problems. Kikuyus hawana vivu kama hio ya jaruo na Kisii

Mimi nitakaa hapa mpaka mwisho, bro… will be visiting constantly tho. :smiley:

This is a discussion we have every so often. Friends and I that is. Most of us won’t be returning to stay coz our kids don’t really identify with Kenya the way we do. Watu wengi washazikwa huku already…hatukuwangi na story za kuleta bodies that often. Besides, the NHS is free and this is where we pay our taxes. Si nikae huku and enjoy the medical treatment rather than coming home to waste all my savings on medical bills?
Anyway… for me…I think I will be spending a few months in Kenya per year and a lot of time in The Ukei.

ps Kenya remains a place to invest in… heavily…one of the best countries in Africa and Asia combined.

The only safe place here in this world is machakos and around kitui town . Ukiwa birrionare utaenjoy sana ukiwa in those areas .

There’s no rain or water there. Lots of snakes.

Who said no rains ?don’t be brainwashed . Snakes wachina walikula zote wakitejenga hizi barabara

The local Machakos climate is semi-arid with hilly terrain and an altitude of 1000 to 2100 metres above sea level.
Kitui County in Kenya is a semi-arid area characterised by unreliable rainfall patterns and high levels of land degradation

Were we talking about rains or the safest place to live?

Sasa how does a birrionaire enjoy living in a place where boreholes are dry?