Another dam burst

Hii ina trend huko kwa Zukabaga happened about 2 hours ago [ATTACH=full]171200[/ATTACH]

Why is ndakaini dam not overflowing like these other dams.

Salsa Ile wasinema alikuwa anakagua, amezingatia salaam wa wakaaji wa hiyo seem?

I hope this is not true. Kwani there are dams in Karura?

Are you reading my mind… I was having that discussion a few minutes ago… Ndakaini water maybe is being channeled elsewhere ndio tuendelee kununua maji Nairobi

[MEDIA=twitter]996825382455308289[/MEDIA]

It’s true but no casualties reported, yeah karura dam ziko

Kuna jamaa ameita uhuru ganja one.:smiley:

Jana they were interviewing some official on why masinga is overflowing and dude said it’s because of heavy rains around Mt Kenya and Abarderes…a few weeks ago some officials when asked why ndakaini is not filling up they said ati the two areas within central province have not received as much rain as the rest of the country…yaani they can’t even weave a proper lie

mbona dam zote zina overflow na hii ndakaini imeshikilia mahali 60% ya economy iko, iko dry ?

Ndakaini ni cash cow ya cartels

Masinga is right now overflowing but give it 6 months and you will start hearing about low water levels and increased use of expensive thermal generators hence high power bills.
This country is rotten to the core.

We have half-baked engineers in Kenya.

alafu when someone calls our country shitty, wasee wana catch mbaya.

Hahahaa they think TV news has different & separate audience… kuna wale wakuwatch Masinga dam news na wa Ndakaini dam news… so wapewe different hekayas

They’ll tell us shamelessly how this year we didn’t receive enough rainfall or how the dam was filled with silt & not water…

How many rivers feed Ndakaini. How many rivers feed Masinga…on the same note, how comes no one is asking why Naivasha, Nakuru and Elementaita are yet to burst their banks

now mikel, you use two statements by two different people from two different agencies speaking four weeks apart to conclude “they are lying”? who are they?
Note- i am not defending any viewpoint - just criticing your conclusion…:D:D:D:D

There is a very big difference between a dam and a lake.

Which is? That they arent fed by rivers or?