Ann Waiguru

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qewAqrkB_DE

Did you watch this interview yesterday on citizen tv. I have a feeling she was speaking the truth even though I was initially for her going home after the squandering of public funds and buying homes in kitisuru. For sure it’s true she lived in Runda even before joining the government.

A victim of our partisan barkward politics

42 minutes ni mob, my heart is willing lakini my body is weak.

It’s actually a very good interview hata sikujua ikiisha. Unless she was coached ama had some pre-interview I must say hapa she was fixed.

That interview was prearranged. She also had an interview on Inooro TV with the same qns but slightly different answers. She spoke the truth.

ION, I have been to that house.

but Hussein ako down, most of his questions were based on rumours, seems to me that no research was done…mediocrity

The interview should have focused on who takes the blame when a system fails. Whose responsibility is it to keep close check on their juniors. I wanted her to accept the fact that as the CEO ( aka CS) the buck stopped with her. Asking her about her special relationship with PORK and how many shoes she has bla bla bla was pathetic and petty.

Call me a fool, but billions don’t get misappropriated without the top cream knowing. Those who think otherwise are plain naive or outright novices. Hii kitu hata the CEO of the country knows pretty well where the money is. But the population is made up of gullible people.

you seem to know alot,how much was your take?

she responded to this question…honestly if your employee steals from your company, are you to end up blaming yourself. Hell no…you fire the thieving fool. The only way the CEO can take the blame is if the company made strategic plans that failed miserably, then the ceo can take responsibility…

Anyone who knows something about it must’ve received some amount at some point?

She was handling big big big money. Her priority numero uno should have been putting in place a robust control system to protect the money. Payments above certain amount should not have been authorized without her approval. She should have focused 95% of her time protecting wanjiku’s money. This would have frustrated the thieves who would have then moved on to another ministry. Bob Collymore does it very well at Safaricom.

Tell us which are these controls that are robust?

Safaricom fired several employees last year and the year before. How come Bob didn’t stop the frauds before they were executed?

In Waiguru’s case , money under her watch ( cash in hand ) was stolen. Money was taken out. That should not have happened . Bob predominantly fires corrupt staff who collude with third parties to deny Safaricom income ( money coming in ). Bob’s job is more difficult.

Provide a credible link stating that cash in hand was stolen

Sijakuita vile umetaka.

Are you sure? Do you know how much money is stolen at safcom. Just ask how many people are fired from the company every year after they have already stolen and not attempted fraud and they range from the small fish to the senior managemnent

If say your mboch steals 100gms of sugar from the 2kg sugar packet that was bought for the household, hapo mzee wa nyumba a.k.a C.E.O wouldn’t know. Lakini watchman aibe tire ya gari, unataka kusema you won’t notice that theft for several months? What I have a problem with is the personal attacks the media used to hound her out of office

government money controls are grounded in law and division of labour. a CS is appointed to a ministry with an accounting officer, directors of finance, admin, HR, procurement, audit etc etc. the CS does not get to headhunt his/her working team…

i said we have become a lynchmob; kill then ask what the victim did…shame on us…

The role of a CS is policy. Period. She is neither the accounting officer nor the auditor. Her’s is to take action when wrongs take place and thats what she did. But myopic kenyans and their partisan politics cannot allow the real culprits to face justice. A scapegoat is always found.