Ann Kiguta of k24 should not have handled this interview with Ruto

While I can see Ann Kiguta handling an interview with people like Jaguar and maybe Mike Sonko, I think having her interview William Ruto was a stretch. This was a total disaster and I could sense Ruto’s displeasure at having a political rookie grill him on sensitive topics. This interview needed a more seasoned TV personality

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYFKUn12MAA

Ruto can handle any interviewer, whether it is BBC, Aljazeera, Hassan, Koinange or Kaguta.

MTU kama Tony Gackoka ama Quarco

Here is Hussein with a better approach on sensitive issues:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZfThk61qGI

The program title is as dumb as the presenter, I guess that program is just a joke:D
punchline meaning:
The last part of a story or a joke that explains the meaning of what has happened previously or makes it funny.

This was Ruto’s set up. He did this behind the scenes to appear relevant.

The interviewer was his choice.

She gave it her all;). She was actually so hostile. DPORK hammered her. I now miss RV Heavy Hitter, RV Pundit, Joste, Terminator and TRV in Sweden….deeemn those warriors at nipate.com need to bring their A -game here. Their contributions are missed.
I have sat hia for a whole hr…watching WSR dodging difficult questions.

I miss some kyuks too like PJ Wa Njambi and Mungu ngai pan.

Wow! No jadhes you miss? :wink:

Stupid concept, sasa boxing gloves ni za nini… These journalists should use BBC’s hardtalk as a blue print,… A dark room where one is put on the cross literally. Hapo wana ulizwa swali wengine huwa tayari kupigana na journalist.
These TV ladies can’t afford Brazilian hair… Them weaves look too synthetic.plus they got too much make-up on for primetime news.

Kiguta is irrelevant

Wacha na na BBC , ya DW, Deutsche welle kuna mzae mwingine ako na show ana interview hata President as if Ni mtoi mdogo .

Ruto is always a difficult interviewee coz he’s always trying to avoid answering questions and push through much of his agenda through outrightly ignoring questions or twisting them to answer what he wants.
It’s quite a task trying to pin him down.

These interviews with senior politicians are not worth watching anymore. They say nothing new.

I agree. Debates with other politicians or full on press conferences where a number of reporters assemble to ask a politician question after question for about an hour. Have you noticed Trump has been avoiding press conferences? Even his outgoing press secretary hasn’t had a press conference for months because those things are not a joke. Something always slips out e.g. do you remember Dec 28, 2018 Uhuru seating down with kina Mark Masai and others and Mark Masai questioning about the contract with the Chinese concerning the SGR? Uhuru lied to Kenyans promising to have the contract released in 2 weeks. He couldn’t release it because in the contract he basically mortgaged Mombasa Port to the Chinese as a collateral for the SGR loans.

Huyu mzae ana heshima zake I like watching the conflict zone .

Ann Kiguta is no political rookie. I thought she was brilliant. Ruto came for the interview like someone who was forced. He seemed resigned to fate. i loved Kigutas punchline, so Ruto you are the new opposition

Ann kiguta did not suceed in squeezing any new information from Ruto. At least Hussein Mohamed tried and got the DP to admit that Raila had approached him for handshake and he refused.
Ruto now needs a person who will ask him questions in a joking way and get him to talk like he is in public rally. He will drop his guard. Doctor Kingori can try get him on the wicked edition.

She tried

what do you expect from the new owner of k24 and media max? this whole interview was his idea and also the one conducting it, questions everything. githeri media at its very best. playing to the arena