Anime series for you to try out this year [OC]

1.Dragon ball Super. This anime is the continuation of its very influential predecessor Dragon ball Z which inspired a generation of kids to learn drawing in the manga style, learn Japanese and delve into other obscure Japanese works. With its great fight scenes and killer action coupled with heart warming friendships this show will leave cussing at the screen as every episode ends. Status: Ongoing.

2.One Piece. If you haven’t watched this show then I envy you because it is awesome and nothing beats the feeling of watching the show for the first time. It follows the story of a young man called Luffy D. Monkey in his quest to become the pirate king and find ‘One Piece’ a fabled lost treasure.It has unconventional and interesting characters with creative powers drawn with funny art styles. He is joined by his nakama (friends, comrades, crew mates) who help him along his way as he fights against the Marines, the world government and very strong pirates. This is a story about friendship, ambition and achieving your greatest dreams. Status: Ongoing.

3.Deadman Wonderland. For those who like Slasher type films and shows this one comes highly recommended.Ganta is an average Japanese kid who gets immersed into the life of a prisoner who has to fight to the death to survive in a prison called Wonderland. Prior to his incarceration his parents had died in an earthquake and he was taken up by a family who had a daughter that he had a crush on. He gets framed for his crush’s murder and is sent to Wonderland where he learns he is a deadman and also learns of the cause of the explosion that kills his parents as well as how he got his powers. I don’t want to add any more spoilers just know that this show is great and has an awesome soundtrack. Status: On a Hiatus but will continue later in the year.

4.HunterXHunter. Gon Freecs is a boy who in the search for his father registers to go through a gruelling exam (the hunter’s exam) in order to follow in the footsteps of his estranged father. There he wows his competitors with his immense strength. On becoming a hunter he embarks on a judge to master nen(spirit force) and become as good a hunter as his father. The show has a great story, humor, witty characters and epic battles.Status: On Hiatus but no cliffhangers in the end.

1. Bleach. This is an old one but may be the most popular one on this list. Ichigo Kurosaki is the average angsty teen whose life gets turned upside down when he meets Rukia a shinigami (Death God) who teaches him to use his latent shinigami powers to fight off hollows (the spirits of deceased people who refuse to leave earth and join soul society). He is tossed into the politics, conspiracies and feuds with the shinigami and the espada (the enemies of the shinigami who live in [I]hueco mondo /I). All in all its a great story if you avoid the fillers and if you don’t mind emotional content in between the bloodshed.

If you want more recommendations I can put up a part 2.

wacha kuiba vitu imgur.

Show me the link on imgur. Hii ni yangu hadi Engrich ni ya mkenya if you read the post. Singeweka [OC].

yes please

I dont know why i cant watch anime series. If its a movie thats fine but i cant do hours and hours of anime series. I find they develop way too slowly for my taste. Explains why Attack on Titan has been sitting on my external harddisk for more than a year. I tried watching terraformars and while its good, i cant be bothered to invest my time in them.

So maybe put up recommendations for anime movies as well.

Nothing from DC comics this year?

I don’t know any anime movies just the ones based on the anime series like one piece and naruto. They’re not as interesting to me as the series.

DC is not anime ni western comics these are all in Japanese or dubbed English. I can also make a list of DC and marvel comics but I’m sure hizo ziko kila mahali.

Thanks. Thought all of them ni anime

One piece ndio kila kitu, ubaya tu ni ma filler episodes…

Sio mingi kama za naruto. Naruto nitangoja iishe before nianzie because of all its fillers.

Boss, Naruto iliisha kitambo ilibidi nisome manga juu ilikua imeshika sana na anime bado haijatokea.

One punch man ndio nimemaliza juzi

Niliambiwa ati anime bado wanaleta fillers. Nitangoja tu iishe vizuri.

If you’re keen you can just skip the fillers,…manga is not that bad

Tell me about “The Legend of Korra”.

If they are going to continue it.

Hated animes kwa unit ya history of animation juu ya maswali ngumu till lec suggested Narutto amd bleach. I added more. Yet to try dragon ball z

after kuona bleach mpaka episode ya mwisho wanawacha…hope watarudisha

facepalm.gif

Legend of Korra sio Anime. Haina ratings high the petition did not pull through.