Angama Mara Lodge ranked best in Africa and the Middle East

Kenya’s Safari Lodge Angama Mara has been ranked the best lodge in Africa and Middle East by the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine.

[ATTACH=full]206847[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]206848[/ATTACH]

The prestigious lodge located on the western edge of the Maasai Mara Game Reserve came top in the US luxury and travel magazine’s 2018 Readers’ Choice Awards.
It boasts of its strategic location on the Siria escarpment which affords visitors a bird’s-eye view of the Mara Triangle, structured game-viewing and walking safaris and a kopje where scenes from the film Out of Africa were filmed.
It was also cited for its innovate ‘Italian inflected designs which gives the place a bit of cosmopolitan flair’ while embracing the wild surroundings.
‘The action- where you will see plenty of the Mara Triangle’s big five- is ten minutes down a private road. From your suite, you’ll be able to watch elephants, buffaloes and giraffes milling about,’ the magazine stated.
[Mharooooooooooo.com] daily nation.

Pesa ngapi???

kitu hawasemi ni ati before you get to that private road(which is well made),utapitia potholes za narok uchoke

December I will treat myself to two nights in this hotel

Most 5 star hotels are booked till jan

$1200 to $1700 per night per person depending on the season

:eek::eek:That’s expensive, even for rich people in Kenya. I bet most guests are foreigners if not all.

Hiyo mother akiskia nimespend two nights hapo anapiga nduru.
Ana equate hiyo pesa na animal feeds, fertilizer na seedlings.

Hehe. I’m tired of being poor now.
[ATTACH=full]206849[/ATTACH]

I need a soft loan ya ksh5,000.

Watu wa buroti maguta maguta…

Hii hata majuu bado, a good number of the population will consider it out of reach.

i thought kuna ingine iko laikipia charging $16000 per night

You kidding me, usd ama ksh ?

wacha ntafute the name, when i saw it i was like this is a good deal to buy a hotel room in such a place for 1.6m then nkaona its the cost per day

https://siraihouse.com/ needs proper clarification though

Hapana sumbua watu hapaa… But hizo vitanda zao inafikisha threshold mbaya sana

[ATTACH=full]206857[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]206859[/ATTACH]

I relaxed on that wooden verandah that overlooks the entire mara.
It was so breathtaking to watch as nature took its place,wild animals giving birth,others being hunted,the weak that were ill and hungry whose only company was the vultures waiting for the obvious.
Their skillled tour guides,powerful binoculars,nice meal and accommodations that made one forget for a while that they were in the wild.
Those 3 days were the best I ever had.
Mara Angama is the place to be.Though not very cheap,the exposure and experience is what a human need to forget their earthly problem.

Those prices are not even for Ktalk’s many phony billionnaires.