Amoebiasis :Worst experiences.

Now for those of who don’t really understand what Amoebiasis is and don’t want to have to google it I’ve got y’all covered.
The Wikipedia definition is :
Amoebiasis, also known amoebic dysentery, is an infection caused by any of the amoebas of the Entamoeba group. Symptoms are most common upon infection by Entamoeba histolytica. Amoebiasis can present with no, mild, or severe symptoms. Symptoms may include abdominal pain, mild diarrhoea,bloody diarrhea or severe colitis withtissue death and perforation.

[ATTACH=full]99923[/ATTACH]

Forget the whole binomial nomenclature bullshit above.
In fact, forget Amoebiasis… Most Kenyans if not all refer to it as Amoeba, I included.
Still, forget most of the symptoms indicated above and narrow down on one too familiar symptom… Diarrhoea.

Wikipedia adds :

Symptoms take from a few days to a few weeks to develop and manifest themselves, but usually it is about two to four weeks. Symptoms can range from mild diarrhea to severe dysenterywith blood and mucus.

We all know that diarrhoea is a normal condition if you consume something contaminated.
Some go to the hospital and some grab OTC drugs and some (vast majority) persevere until business down there returns to normalcy.
That’s the normal diarrhoea (kuhara ya kawaida)… If you experience this one, you’re safe. If you experience kuhara ya Amoeba my brothers and sisters utaitana… Very severe consequences…
Very severe indeed.

I say that because I have experienced it several times but the most recent is the one I can remember vividly.

Last week on Thursday nilikuwa nimesota but ilikuwa ni zile siku nafeel tu kula beef so kitu hapo 8 usiku nikashow maboys wa mine nimeitiwa supper na dem beshte yangu ndio wasinifuate waone place nilikuwa nimeenda kula nyama.
Place yenyewe inaitwa kwa Mama Mohaa if you are from Juja you’ve probably heard of it. It’s where the mjei guys, maobs, na wasee wa jobless corner hufrequent. Very pocket friendly prices to suit that kind of target market such that the most expensive meal is beef na ni ya sh.50 pekee yake. Rumor has it that the owner, the Mama Mohaa in question has a son who is a butcher in a nearby town. What’s not clear is what he exactly butchers. Most locals allege albeit in hush tones that it’s donkey meat. On this particular evening I dismissed that evil thought. It must have been a visit from the evil one. After all, I concluded, no one had ever come out to substantiate the claims.
You know how people are… Wakiona mtu anathrive wanacome up na every manner of stories…
I’m no exception and normally I talk down on that joint nikipitia hapo with my boys so it would be very embarrassing to be seen hovering around kwa Mama Mohaa by anyone familiar. Couldn’t risk it.
Took all the necessary measures to conceal my identity along the way and in a few minutes I was at Mama Mohaa’s. One final 360° surveillance to ascertain no one familiar would ever talk down on my name by mentioning Mama Moha in the same sentence as I. No way… Aibu small small Ziii.
The place, well, was first and foremost, stuffy as hell, flies were having a party from one corner to another buzzing maliciously in unison.
Not to mention the looks the rest of the customers gave me. It was clear I was some sort of outsider who was not so welcome here.
My beef was brought na on top nikaagiza ngozi nne za chui.
In the process I noticed how untidy everything was including the waiters… They looked overworked and they were sweating profusely… Such a turn off but what’s a peasant to do when the going gets tough…
Next day was Friday and I didn’t go to the toilet once but I experienced some abdominal pains kiasi… Those don’t bother peasants much… We’ve experienced worse.
Come Saturday and things went down south pretty fast. Normally huwa nimejitime kuenda loo ni apo 8am. This time the urge came three hours earlier… In my sleep.
Kidogo kidogo unanyamba ukiota but last fart inacome na tangible content but juu Mungu ni mkuu before you spill shit on the bed unabolt out na juu ni bedsitter unajipata loo.
That’s when it dawned on me everything was not okay. It’s like I was urinating but with my rear aperture this time. On the upside though, the feeling was kinda nice.
The urge of discharge comes intermittently so just when you’re relieved it’s over it’s back again.
Not to forget the sounds and odor that emanate from that orifice. Pooh! If an infant was exposed to such an environment, best believe the effects would do more harm than Hiroshima and Nagasaki bombs. And for generations.

Ilibidi nitoke kwanza niwashe system na unaweka full blast just in case my long time crush Nadia akuwe akipita nearby. Air freshener nayo nikaspray hadi kwa toilet sit.
I get the urge to look at what I’m egesting and boy oh boy!?? I haven’t eaten any greens lately but ain’t that a collard green right there? And oh, what are those grains floating moving round in circles? I haven’t even had an avocado in ages but how comes the whole meffi solution looks like a dilute version of pounded avocado?
The smell, how can I best describe it? ? Ushawahi pita near a dead decomposing dog zile zimegongwa na lori vile ziunuka, feh! !
[ATTACH=full]100066[/ATTACH]
I even started questioning my integrity as a man.
That’s how my Saturday started. Never went back to sleep and for the better part of the morning hours it was me moving to and from the loo.
Only time I went outside was to restock tissue papers.
You see, what amoeba does to you is tether you, put you on a leash.
You are restricted to within close proximity to the toilet.
Secondly,if it happens it’s inevitable to apply the previous rule it puts your athletic capabilities to test juu the urges come impromptu. One minute you’re walking without any pressure and then all over sudden a load lands in your rectum. You’re far away from the house and you do not feel comfortable using any other toilet so you have to put your Rudisha on but there is a catch.It’s up to you to gauge the viscosity of the imminent meffi because that’s what dictates the amount of pace you use. Woe unto you if you miscalculate…
Sometimes if the worst comes to worst you have no choice but to tweak your walking style…
Sijui kama mnajua vile mtu hutembea ukikaza mcoondu alafu utighten sphincter ya anus. Short steps rarely bending knees. That’s what amoeba does to you.
Give kuharwo a whole new dimension. Tames you. Brings you down to your knees. Consumes your time and to a larger extent dictates your locashen.
Later that evening I went to attend a birthday party ya mtoi wa aunt yangu pale Kikuyu kufika nakaribishwa na keki. Soon after I’m told food is ready and it’s self service. I count around 6 bowls of sumptuous looking meals and all of them look very edible so I serve from each one of them plus of course chapati… That mixture later haunted me that night.
Ikakuwa sasa not only was I harworing but also kudhefea (belching). Not a single soul wanted to be near me. Zile mshuto nilikazia during the whole party ni a record 33 and a half. The other half ilitoka bahati mbaya and judging by the reaction of toddler I was holding then, I decided it was the best of everyone’s interests to suppress the rest.
Once everyone went to sleep at around 2am I added the volume of the telly and visited the toilet for one final assault which lasted slightly less than an hour having to flush thrice in between…
It was a great relief I tell you…
As I’m writing this, I’m a toilet hapa Juja na things are not so good I might have to sue Mama Mohaa.

I know without a doubt 95% of members hapa kwa hii kijiji washaipatwa na Amoeba. What were your experiences like?

diarrhea ni peasant things…

billionaires experience flatulence and loose wishy washy stool

Wee hekaya timam.

Once it caught me and i always felt the outlet was breathing fire, then unaangalia chenye umetoa na harufu unatoroka.:D:D:mad:

It not possible you got sick for eating that meat on previous day.

it is likely it was still in your body before that day

I have been where you were boss @Diablo.

Now that we are talking kuhara na kuharwo,did @bjurmann ever shit his bomb? We need an update.

My experience was terrible and furthermore I was in secondary school in Form 2/boarding school. I started feeling sick, serious stomach pains, so serious I could barely sit straight. The nuns obviously thought I was telling fibs so that I can stay in bed and be served special food etc and continued ignoring my pleas of asking them to ring my parents to come and pick me up. I lost so much weight in a span of about 2 weeks and was struggling to walk and that was when they called my Dad after I started passing blood in my fluidy stool… Dad was shocked when he clapped his eyes on me and took me straight to hospital driving like a mad man.

Things were not looking good so got admitted straight away. Tests revealed the diagnosis was Amoebiasis, something my ‘all knowing Mother’ had never heard of, so she threw a hissy fit, called the school and demanded answers. She had no leg to stand on as none of the students got the stomach infection.

The stomach cramps pain was out of this world and picture this@ Diablo, I had the top bunk of the decker bed in school.

I stayed in hospital for a week which was great. All these visitors with goodies and ‘tings’ like that can only make a student happy. I felt better after being put on medication, lots of fluids and all that. Soon it was time to go home and eventually back to school but I now remember that ordeal like it was yesterday.

I can graphically imagine…
It’s kinda funny that females also go through similar situations…
Issa tough ting

Such communal illnesses can hit everyone. Being lonely in the dorm, sick like a dog…missing home and furthermore none of the other students were infected???. I re-call my paternal grandma crying when she came to hospital and seeing all the tubes on me.To her that meant death!! I miss her.
I could have named the school and my locality but wacha niwache tuu. Too telling. years ago but I recalled it ASAP. Can I ask? are you studying medicine as the 2 posts I have notably read from you are very educative on such matters?

Doctor Diablo? :D:D:D Nah!!
I’m just passionate about such matters
Otherwise, I’m studying business and IT.

okay. The issues I have read from you are real. Keep at it.

Amoebic dysentery. Now this must’ve been developed by the devil himself. Masahibu mengi in boarding school. Halafu uongeze malaria juu yake!

Izi kidogo naona zikiwa mtoto imagine hiyo feeling na uko kwa bus From Isebania border Towards Nairobi wallahi you will remain with a permanently ingrained number of bumps on that trip.bus ikifika kwa bump ama pothole ndio unajua roman virgo was ‘right singing who feels it knows it’

chakula za matanga na bash siguzangi sijui ni kama zinakuanga na recipe ya kuhara

Hehee stories about shit have never been this funny. Rudi kwa mama Moha on my bill

Hiyo novel imenipa nostalgia back to 2012. The academia part, not the infection manifestation in me whatsoever. Sisi huishi bila kujali whether these things exist.