it is petty but i would do it too. Mtu akinibeba ujinga nambeba ujinga pia
The person in charge of the Kenya police is a convict.
Nah, the office of the IG is a constitutional office that is not open to direction by anyone.
If you keep kissing ass like that you might get pinkeye.
He doesn’t meeet chapter six of the constitution, WSR has his blessing in his impunity
so unataka kusema IG akatokea hapo harambee avenue na pisto, apige a random pedestrian risasi hawezi chukuliwa hatua because " the office of the IG is a constitutional office that is not open to direction by anyone"?
all constitutional office holders are subject to the law. ALL.
Smh, why is wsr silent while a court official anadharauliwa?
Alitumia merit gani kuchakua u mtu?
These are goons tht have been killing and abducting children. They should be stopped because that president is a circus by himself.
He doesn’t owe courts shit. They’re a nuisance that invalidate his bills all the time
but there is Article 245(4) of the constitution.
The Cabinet secretary responsible for police services may lawfully give a direction to the Inspector-General with respect to any matter of policy for the National Police Service, but no person may give a direction to the Inspector-General with respect to–
(a) the investigation of any particular offence or offences;
(b) the enforcement of the law against any particular person or persons; or
(c) the employment, assignment, promotion, suspension or dismissal of any member of the National Police Service.
The CS works for the president. How are you not getting that? You IQ must be 70
this is what you said.
but when I show you that the IG may be under a legal obligation to take directions from SOMEONE, I have an iq of 70?
![]()
So constitutionally IG is invincible?
Yes. Only answerable to the president who is answerable to the people every five years.
The Chief Justice and all seven constitutional commissions are invisible as well. Only that those are answerable to no one but themselves
Didn’t masengeli send a lawyer to represent him? Huyu judge just wanted to embarass him by making him appear in person. These judges think they are small gods. Huyu atajua IGP pia is a small god. Hio sweep amepewa kwa hio pic ya OP ni KO
I think as an individual he is subject to the laws of the land, and there are provisions of removal from the office - but the idea of sentencing the IG to prison is a joke taken too far, any sensible person would first seek to remove him from that office.
lakini this are just games and the worst thing is that the LSK and akina Havi in their wisdom have turned this case into a … measuring contest, and the 3 individuals they were purporting to represent have been swept under the bus, no one is talking about them which just beats the purpose of the whole case.
NO.
The order required him to appear PERSONALLY.
Sanctions in criminal proceedings are personal. They cannot be borne by anyone else other than the guilty person/party.
so is he subject to the law or is he not?
it’s like the other question I asked @Mikymas akahepa akaanza kusema nina iq ya seventé. - IG akatokea hapo harambee avenue na pisto, a shande a random pedestrian for no apparent reason, hawezi fanyiwa kitu?
every person is equal before the law. the institution that has the legal mandate to interpret the law and dole out punishment/reward in line with the law is the judiciary. hapo hawezi ruka.
hata akiruka, it will be because of other considerations [as is common in kenya] not the strict application of the law.
He cannot be removed from office even with a court order unless the president agrees to it. So he’s technically within the law at all times as long as the president is happy with his work