Amefanya Kazi Buanaa

Hii haezi ongea[ATTACH=full]448483[/ATTACH]

I will not pay for this road. I will not pay to use this road. But my tax will be used to pay for this road

@johnpombe skia haya maneno tena?

Naona another Chinese company jumping on this opportunity… Wao hupenda inflated costs sana… Murica hakuna pesa…

Sio hivo, there are laws in America that are making it harder for companies to engage in corruption abroad. Asin companies can be investigated for corruption that happens outside the US.

We don’t need any more roads. What we currently have zimetosha.

Is this the same american company that has been promising to build that nairobi-mbs expressway since time ya Obama, even before SGR was built?

Kampuni fulani ya Korea ndio umepata iyo kitu banae. Feasibility nonsense imeshafanywa na itaanza officially in December. Itachukua 6 years kuisha manze, waunde iyo baro pamoja na Ile ya mau summit hata kama wataiba…gari ya 240km/h isababishe.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/news/76797-govt-replaces-us-company-building-stalled-ksh300b-nairobi-mombasa-expressway?amp=1

Hatutaki any more loans. Uhuru has built enough roads. Hatukuli barabara.

Sini PPP alah, ya kulipiwa. Si Uhulu ataenda home na tutaendelea na maisha.

So the US wanted Kenya to borrow money from China and give the US company the borrowed cash to build the road? What kind of nonsense is this from the americans? Mzungu is mwafrika’s enemy no 1.

Quote:

The Kenyan government failed to agree with the US company over the financing model. The US reportedly wanted Kenya to secure funds from another company or a loan to fund the project.

Their decision clashed with Kenya’s proposal to the US to have them fund the project and recoup the money through a toll system.

Uhuru’s government had even signed a letter of interest with the US Government’s development finance institution, The Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC), in September 2016.

The stalemate between the two countries made the project to stall for almost five years.

Actually over-inflation of project costs is the primary reason why we are in deep shit as a country. Kibaki built Thika Road, a 50KM road, with 32bn in 2010. Assuming the cost of building such roads has doubled up over time, it should be costing 64bn to build a 12-lane road that spans 50KM.

That equals to a 4-lane road that spans 150KM.

It, therefore, beats logic that the 16.5KM Western Bypass (4-lane) is costing us Ksh17.3 Billion. By Kibaki’s standards such a road should have cost 7 Billion at most.

I can go on and on, by my point is - Uhuru is over-inflating the costs of these projects and probably using the extra cash to enrich himself and his cronies. Mbwa yeye!

I once drove from kilifi to mlolongo in 5 hours and spent 5 hours from mlolongo to westlands. That was before express way. In hindsight, it would have been easier to use the southern bypass all the way to Kikuyu then drive back to westlands than going through town. When Wajakoyo mulls about isiolo as a capital I see sense