Alternative Samsung TV Repair Shop

Hi guys.

My little man cannot enjoy his cartoons from the comfort of his bedroom in Nairobi anymore.

His TV doesn’t show anything but the sounds are coming out OK. A cousin took it to Samsung Service Centre in Westlands and they told him it’s BEC (Beyond Economic Repair) after paying a 1,000kshs consultation fees, as in it would cost 43,000kshs to replace a new panel.

Anyone knows anywhere else where it can be worked on before I think of buying another one?

It is relatively new and just 2 months old out of its warranty period.

Just buy the little guy a small tv that will suite his needs. Even an iPad will do.

https://i.imgflip.com/23v7zx.jpg

The older bros are in boarding schools, so all of them use it during school holidays. A TV is what the guys need.

billionaire nunua ingine

Birrioneas hawasumbuliwi na small issues Kama hizi just buy it on Amazon and have it flown to your ranch in busoga

But but but… wewe ni birrionaire

I can sell you this one for 65,000 new with 2 years’ warranty. Hit me up if interested.

Samsung mu7350 49" curved tv

[ATTACH=full]203622[/ATTACH]

Guys, it ain’t about the money. I just don’t feel like disposing this telly, but if you insist- then I’ll just buy a new one. So do I throw away this one…?

Praka Friday is around the corner.No need to cut corners .

Call 0720568789 The guy is good with household appliances… He’s sorted me out for a long time that’s why I highly recommend him, especially if it’s a Samsung telly!

Thanks bruh, I am in UG but I will have my cousin call him tomorrow.

No. You can go and bury it.

My fren, what exactly is your problem? If the TV is past warranty I will guess it is over two years old. Now even if you get a replacement at a total cost of 40k (all costs including time and headache more like 100k) you go home with a used TV which has been to a fundi, yes? That sound about right? Secondly you say money is a non issue, yes again? ( “…after paying a 1,000kshs consultation fees…” he he he clearly pesa iko sida!). A brand new TV (kwanza upgrade) will set you back say 70k. Shida yako ni gani hasa since this is a no brainer ?? Or are you the type that hoards stuff. Buy a new TV for the boys. If you have the hots for the old TV peleka bedroom yako uendelee kujinice nayo jinga hii.

There is a word…or is it a quip? Yes,a quip. Humble brag. We take it further and insunate that it will only be after talkers insist,the progeny will get a new TV…
And still claim to be our households heads.
Bravo!

Many modern electronics that have a screen often get beyond economic repair.
Huyu fundi mwingine atakukula pesa ya ‘consultation’, na bado akuambie vivyo hivyo.

If you find yourself spending 50 - 100% of the product value on a repair, tupa hio na ununue ingine.
And its typical in phones and TVs especially.
A screen repair on some phone models can cost upwards 40k.

When TVs and gadgets became slimmer, 90% of the cost is the screen. Because the screen is literally everything.
Hio ingine ni wire na plastics. Small things you can get from your fundi’s trash box.

Cheers bro, that makes a lot of sense now…

if the screen is cracked wachana nayo.

screen haija crack, picture ndio haionyeshi but sound iko. I’ll ask him to send me a photo tomorrow.