Alternate Kenyan History

What are some ideas on things that could have gone differently in Kenyan history, like Kenya being colonised by France or Maasai under Lenana resist British.

Itatusaidiaje Bw. Nv? Ferken siet kwenda kabisa.

Our British masters are the best, angalia francophone countries venye ziko nyuma

MauMau:D:D
Would be the best.

hawa British hawangeenda mapema saa hizi tungekua far ajeā€¦

Declare your village of origin sir ā€¦ mumias wapi

kina Jomo, his offspring and cronies are still colonising us years laterā€¦kikulacho ki nguoni mwako!

China or Japan

Tungekuwa ka SA kurudi nyuma. Am glad they left early.

Kwanza Raira lord of poverty is a true kikulacho ki nguoni mwako. Hakuna kitu positive huyu mjamaa ashawahi fanyia wakenya.

Unless akutombe bibi ndio utajua kitu ya maana amedoā€¦

Haiwes toboa si alinyofolewo na special branch.

Efidenceā€¦eeeeefidence.

Sometimes I wonder whether our forefathers did the right thing by chasing away whites in 1963. As in, it was like a true definition of fighting away lions, who ruled over you, only to be left with hyenas who eat you. A projection of what would have happened if whites still colonise us. On one hand: among others, better economy, better infrastructure, better institutions, low corruption, and probably a good name on global platform-think about holding FIFA world cup. On the other hand: apartheid (I dread being looked down upon), racism, low self esteem for blacks etc. Probably it would never have necessarily translated to a happier life for blacks. Imagine living with all the evils of segregation and racial prejudice that you only watched in ā€˜boondoksā€™. Looking at both the pros and cons, and considering the fact that kenyans are a bit smart and charismatic (meaning we could have seriously fought all those vices from within), I feel we could have just allowed Muingereza to continue taking administration role in Kenya to date. Hawa burukenge, in the name of leaders, ni bend-over tu wananyorosha Wanjiku with nothing to offer to her.

Hakuna kitu kama hiyo we did a good thing chasing away our colonizers,if we were still colonized we would still be slaves living in settlements,the British built whatever they built for themselves not for us,We are where we are because we have had clowns as leaders-Jomo Kenyatta,Moi.If we had a good foundation like a country like Botswana etc, which is one of the upper middle class countries in Africa and corruption is minimal we would be very far,problem is that we never learn,people will still continue electing the Sonkos,Kenneths,Kideros,Kenyattas and Odingas and still groan and lament,people who would be serving long prison terms in countries where institutions function

Babuon anyonye kende za Wanjigi polepole bila kusumbua, kumanina zake

Kumanina za mamako pia

Kinyocho ya mamako wewe

If my grandfather was alive and heard you saying that, he would dismember you with a machete into one thousand body parts. British rule was apartheid, racism, forced labour and acquisition of land by force

I am inclined to ask if the guy you took you username from had decided to resist colonialists, what would have been the turn of events?