All motivational speakers are full of sh*t

Jana nilikuwa nawatch video ya Jordan Peterson on parenting. I watch his videos since he is a qualified, esteemed psychologist. Despite this, halfway through the video, I couldn’t help but think that he’s full of sh*t

1. The guy became famous from a book called 12 Rules For Life, yet he himself is a drug addict

2. This guy is very adamant that the moral thing for people to do is to sire many children, yet yeye ako na wawili pekee.

3. This guy has such strong parenting advice, but if you look at his own family, he has ended up raising a daughter who is a singo matha and a son who is a struggling musician

Mtu kama huyu Peterson, with all that supposed wisdom and authority, his life is still a trainwreck compared to most others. This extends to most of these motivational speakers ukipalilia vizuri

Normally msee hukuwa famous online in one niche, then anajaribu kupeana advice in other niches he/she isn’t conversant with. Jordan Peterson nilimtambua sana kwa debates on issues kama gender pay gap etc. I wouldn’t take his advice on marriage and other subjects because that’s not his forte. He is a clinical psychologist by profession. The same way I wouldn’t take medical advice from Elon or Bill Gates.

Kuna verse kwa Bible husema teachers will be judged harshly than most…

I think the devil also wants to make an example out of you nd your life…

ALSO CHECK - watoto wa PASTORS…

Peterson is intelligent and has good advice sometimes. But I recently discovered a channel called Artistic Motivation and it really has the best advice especially kama wewe ni mtoto ya singo matha. Inaongelea story za semen retention, discipline na kadhalika. [ATTACH=full]488753[/ATTACH]

Most people are full of shit…Talkers wengi would still bang lanyez wengine wamefuga lanye wives but they would pretend to warn you in broad daylight

Yup, ongeza mapastor kwa hiyo category ya motivational speakers

Where did you get 1. and 2.?
Link?
3. non causa pro causa.

Nevertheless, none of this negate his message.

Always learn form those that are doing it and you know for sure they are doing it. Don’t go for this motivational speakers that talk big game and say how they made hundreds of millions within a year yet they are going from one seminar preaching about their work ethic but don’t have anything to show. We have many con artist making millions of dollars by just speaking

There is n o greater teacher than experience…

The monkey after attending a motivational talk

[ATTACH=full]488761[/ATTACH]

:D:D:D:D:D… kijana advice yake iko sawa,the variables at play between him and you ndio tofauti

You are now maturing if you can analyse that bullshit. Next ni kutoka cute boys association after realising it is full of gehs.

Kama pastors wenye hupeana advice then drive off to the next town yenye hawajulikani kwenda anasa, pombe na malaya.

Afadhali kusoma biographies mingi and then chart your own course in life. Motivational books and speakers don’t even practise what they preach.

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/_Dvaomie3AE

Wewe wacha kuwa psychofant bwana. The best advice I can give you is that all choices in life just result in a trade-off of problems. Only conmen sell notions of paradise where if you make all the right choices everything will be good.

Huyo ni big Ben that bitch

Asante.
He has always been clear that mastery of self is a continuous struggle, and very worthy. I wonder where you ever heard him selling a notion of paradise.
I am afraid to ask considering your poor response to my former query as below.

For unfortunately,
In the first video,

1. For the full 10mins, nothing indicates/ or supports your assertion that he is either an addict/ or struggling with it. - It is clear though, that he is a scholar on the subject.
  2. The narrator has talked all over the footage, not allowing the listener to cross-refer from what the debaters are debating and make their own critique. - and no link to the video of the original/ or source.
  3. Contains many broad sweeping statements; eg ‘the social science community agreed’, ‘has always been accused of logical fallacies’, ‘academic research on the subject’, etc. - with no references in either the narration, or the videos description.
  4. Name drops Cristiano Ronaldo and Olivia Wilde without advancing his central argument.

In the second video,

1. It is clear he means having zero (0) children is what he is advising against.
    You have agreed he has two (2)?.

My asking for the supporting links was to analyse and confirm your assertions, as I am hearing for the first time.
On the flip, you have gone by a misleading title and one-sided narration on the first video, and despite it being explicit in the second, inserted your own prejudices.

I do hazard, Elder, to say that in this, this marks you as the sycophant.

Again I restate, no matter his personal/ or interpersonal issues, his message stands true; mastery of self is a continuous struggle, and very worthy.

Motivational speaker have one thing in common, they sell that you can rely on yourself to be successful. ‘It all about your attitude, have the right attitude and the world around you changes’ the say. You may think changing self will change facts around you, it is all meant for a short term feel good for nothing b’s.

Na watu WA Familia

Peterson speaks in absolutes. He says you SHOULD parent this way, and that the other way is disastrous. Not to blame him for that. Speaking in absolutes is part and parcel of sounding authoritative. It just looks bad on him after speaking in such absolutes about right and wrong, yet his own life is a disaster. Especially on the parenting part. I think we can all agree that raising a singo matha and a 29 year old upcoming musician is a fail by his own conservative standards