They should. After devolution, people from other parts of this country are still mismanaging their allocations and then transferring their kids to GEMA counties. Nilisema na nitarudia GEMA is the only region with civilized people in Kenya. Everyone else is dead weight and Kenya would be a second world country if it weren’t for them dragging us down.
Sasa tembea siaya elder na huko ndio brains ziko.. waaai!!! Watu bure sana. Nitasimama MP hizo area
All North Eastern and Turkana are dead weight regions. We should consider setting up Nuclear powered turbines for our energy needs, in case of an accidental leak, we could easily cut them off for thousands of years.
Though i disagree with this tribalistic man Gachagua,and his words may look tribalistic, he has a valid point he was trying to expose!This regime is giving or allocating more than agreed quota sytem slots for even unqualifying kalenjin students to give them an headstart in life.So like if the agreed Quota sysem says :-a national school like St. patricks Iten the local district or community students gets the lions share like 45%.Same concept is used in World Cup i.e Qatar, the local hosting nations is the first to qualify it !
In this scenario, suspects collude with the ministry of education placement system to reduce that pie size like only 15% and then 30% give to underserving students Kasongos tribe or Children of pro govt cronies like his Somali Oligarchs from MN who funded his campaigns.Smae thing to University slots ,Miliatry,Civil servant jobs.
Even during Uhuru-Ruto days they did the same,: jerry meandering and mis-allocating more slots JAB (Public Universities) or provincial/national schools across the country to students from Uhuru and Ruto Communities or Pro-TNA/Jubilee politicians children.You will not surpised a rebuttal from Oscar Sudi on how Uhuru did the same using Education ministers like Matiangi ,Ongeri, Mutula Kilonzo!If you live in a glass house ,don’t throw stones
Murima is already Singapore
Watu hawaelewi ile ujinga hizi vitu huyu mtu anasema zinaeza leta juu like the idiots they are, hawaoni farther than their noses.
Chukueni shule zenu mtoke kwa wenyewe mrudi kwenu.
Then suddenly mtaskia “the country belongs to all of us. Every Kenyan should be free to live where they want”.
What is “civilization” to you?
Kuna venye hii karata ilichezwa, Mt. Kenya region ended up with a disproportionate number of National schools compared to other regions, while Rift Valley ended up with a high number of provincial schools.
So, top tier schools in Murima, are open to everyone within the boarders of .ke,as they are labeled Nation schools, while , top tier schools in RV can only be enjoyed by people domiciled in Rift Valley.
Tribal chief
Hakuna pure blood answers kama ujaluoni mbwa
Gachagua doesn’t give a shit about the GEMA people! They are just bargaining chips for him.
When he was Moi’s man he oppressed kikuyus in the rift. When he was with ruto he never raised a finger when ruto cancelled projects in mount kenya. He was busy fighting for allocation for his and his wife’s office plus dick measuring contest with mudavadi. All he asked of ruto was rice and meat and control of half the government so he can sell those positions.
Bure kabisa. He doesn’t care if the GEMA people pay the price for his political ambitions.
Such remarks make me think he’s still working for ruto to poison the country against Mount Kenya ndio ruto acheze 41v1 easily.
Gachagua is right. National schools should have some places reserved for local county population hosting the school and the kids should meet the entry requirements. Can you imagine Maseno School not having any luo kids because its a national school? And FYI there are 108 national schools and all counties have national schools.
But some national schools have very low standards even worse than most extra county schools.
The current problem is that a kid from kiambu who scores 72 out of 72 in the current CBC grading is denied a place at Alliance while a kid from another country scoring 55 out of 72 is admitted at alliance under the guise of quota system. The govt said it was allocating the places at Alliance and other top national schools based on the County Revenue Sharing formular that seriously disadvantages Kiambu. That is very unfair.
Totally unfair. Why can’t the government just upgrade the standards of all schools and let the kids learn from near their homes?
We can achieve what Gachagua want if we go full federal system of government..more like ethnic federalism where each ethnic group in Kenya has its own schools, universities hospitals etc basically kila mtu arudi kwao and akae kwao
![]()
This is why other regions apart from RV and Mt Kenya are always complaining about marginalization.
Since independence, development projects have always been skewed in favour of RV and Mt Kenya.
Name one dam in Western. You can’t! I can name 5 in Central, even without counting Karimenu II and Thiba, which were constructed in the last 5 years!
The highway joining the 3rd largest city in the country (Kisumu) and the 4th largest (Nakuru) is still a single carriageway. Oops! Even (for the most part) the highway joining the 1st and the 2nd! Saa hiyo you can cruise to a small rural town called Nyeri on a dual carriageway!
When you mention such issues, you are told to ask your leaders. As if kenyans from those other areas pay taxes to their political leaders.