All Chinese citizens will be monitored 24/7 and ranked on their behavior.

“If your best friend or your dad says something negative about the government, you’ll lose points too”. Censorship and dictatorship on a whole new level.

https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/big-brother-chinas-chilling-dictatorship-moves-to-introduce-scorecards-to-control-everyone/news-story/6c821cbf15378ab0d3eeb3ec3dc98abf

Chinese journalist Liu Hu is one of millions who have already amassed a low social credit rating. Liu Hu was arrested, jailed and fined after he exposed official corruption.

“The government regards me as an enemy,” Liu Hu told the ABC.

Old habits die hard, and new technology makes them harsher. This is the good old Animal Farm China in a brand new jacket.

The Kenyan government should initiate the same on the Chinese who are here.
These filthy ill mannered pigs are engaging in a whole horde of illegal activities.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQ5LnY21Hgc

At this Rate America haitawafikia when it comes to AI

What a terrible place to live.

They are developing in parallel, the US military company DARPA that invented the internet just got a $2 billion dollar contract to automate the US military with AI. Then you have googles access to huge databases and Teslas self driving chip being developed by nVidia. The competition will get us there pretty fast.

Google’s contract ends in 2019 and they wont renew.
You realise that with this china has a ton of datasets which they can use to travel n their models. AI requires a lot of data, lots of it, this is where China will have a competitive advantage over us

Their datasets aren’t an issue because they don’t have as many professionals as the US. Plus the US have developed and open sourced most machine learning algorithms. Heck even the Chinese and Indians learn from the free MOOC courses in America.

I think the AI war will be won by faster electronics by nVidia and better algorithms all which US develops and not by more data.

clearly, you have no idea on AI development or machine learning. Go do some reading then you can come back and have some intelligent discussion with me

Please, more data isn’t always better, you need to train that data using convoluted neural networks that take time and are slow on even slower machines.

Tesla proved that, that’s why they are developing their own electronic chip that can crunch the numbers faster. It’s a trade off btn more data and better electronics. Just because you optimize data for website analytics doesn’t mean that you understand what other branches of machine learning are doing.

Scary. Kenya is implementing something like this though limited to facial recognition and using AI to try predict who will commit a crime etc bla blaa. Interesting times ahead!

Bound to fail. Kitu ya mzungu trained with with wazungu faces dataset will not work huku. Kama ile ya Amazon recognised US senators as criminals Kenya inatoa ujuzi wapi? Saa zingine tuwache jokes and direct suxh funds to better things