AliExpress Alternative

So if you’re into dropshipping and use AE as your source then you can check out 1688.com

They are both owned by Alibaba but the difference is that AliExpress is a mix of retailers and manufacturers but 1688 is purely for manufacturers and sells only in China. The website itself is in Chinese but you can always translate on chrome.

Another difference is that with 1688 you will need to have a local sourcing agent whether individual or company to buy the products and fulfill for you.

Fulfilment services like 7fulfillment work pretty much well and you eventually get products way cheaper and faster than on AE.
this comes in handy if you’re doing volumes.
Hope that helps someone

do they ship to kenya? How?? How long is the shipping/whats the cost? Any tax when shipment arrives?

hiyo fulfilment ameandika hapo, wewe ukisoma umedhani ni calligraphy?

Mcoondu

As I have indicated above, they only ship in China. Actually when buying stuff from them you actually need a bank account in China so it’s strictly for locals.You just work around it with the fulfilment services

Weh sawa

pakubadilishia lugha mkuu maana nimeona giza

saa hii itabidi msee amengonja Hadi maneno ya contraband iishe ndio ufikirie mambo ya importation otherwise your items might end up kwa mkono ya serikal .

True, if you intend to sell to Kenya. However, what I am talking about is completely different. Nothing to sell to Kenya, you sell to US,Europe etc without investing in stock ordinarily unless you use 1688 but if you are using AE then you don’t need t buy anything. You just choose the products you want to sell, build a website around them and market them. When a customer orders then you buy from AE and they fulfill. So hakuna mambo ya Kenya na customs hapa.