Alfajiri Sacco

Good Morning everyone.

Natumai umeamka vyema…2016 is coming to an end… and here are a few questions that I propose that we should be asking ourselves at this time

1. What have I achieved in 2016?
  2. What can I do in the remaining 1 and 3/4 months to make this year a success?
  3. Considering 2017 is an election year, what am I going to do differently to change the trajectory of my life?

Remember. Feeling bad about the situation you are in is not enough to make any changes in your life. Sometimes we tend to give excuses like I am too old to change or I don’t have the money or my wife won’t approve any changes or I have kids or I cant leave my current job etc etc

But guess what? that’s a grown up version of “The dog ate my homework”

Some of the excuses may sound genuine to you but my question is “What are you going to do about it?”

Have a brilliant day

13 Likes

Food for thought!

true! it’s time to self internalise…

Word

Quite true…life is all about challenge…ama aje FP!

Wake up, pray, shower, dress up & show up. My daily mantra. Blessed day every1

Good morning talkers. It’s six o’clock.

i thought of food…

I agree that it’s right to reflect on what one has spent the year doing but please don’t start making new year resolutions that you can’t achieve…

Hi @Female Perspective !!

Salamu, daddy?

In a year that I have achieved practically nothing, and living in a society that begets rich criminals and poor graduates, itabidi tu nimekuwa mwizi!

Wakora wenzangu, akina arap mashamba, kabura et al, nianzie wapi?

Kayole Equity Bank. Anza hapo.

Anko uwes mkubwa huko

That’s gone, like your virginity for 2 Guarana’s.

I’m thinking more of creative accounting theft, hii mambo ya guns and vioence ni ya peasants Wa kayole na Githurai.

Ati reflect? Nikipata stress ulcers na depression utanipeleka hosi? Wewe reflect alone. Bora I did what I could when I could with what I had iko shida gani? Shukuru mungu for every day and for whatever life you impact on positively. And then you wake up dead…

[ATTACH=full]66392[/ATTACH]

Hi @kiLo- nimekumiss!

@Mkufuu you have woken up with a va va voom effect huh :slight_smile:

This yr started ugly …I got to know who my real pals are, n have bounced back really well in all aspects of life

but checki maneno ndio bado sija achieve

Its a year I had a major fallout with a client due to payment delays but haisuru nanukisha kitunguu Lamu naona kakiivana soon inshallah