Hi guys can you advise a brother on how to quit alcohol for good? Like take me through the steps on how especially to fight le ‘thirst’. How did you do it @kingolonde? Sande sana wadau.
Without bragging, I am strong willed. Decided there and then that I quit, and I quit. No formula for me bro
Your peer’s n social circles.
Hama mtaa, new friends na Tafuta new hobby I suggest bedminton
1 Pushing limits
I used to be a notorious one in my days . How I stopped it: one night I was doing kibuku (another cheap liquor) . Then I asked myself " what harm will it be if I stop today?" I told myself I want to push my limits .
2 fullstop
So i looked at that colorless bottle which was almost over , na nikaitisha Fanta. Yes Fanta. Fanta was my fullstop to alcoholism. The thirst came time to time but I told myself I’ll be weak if I’ll give in. 1 week turned into fortnight, then months and finally years.
3 Exception
The only time I sniff it is strictly during take off and landing since I hate planes to be honest . I can say it’s been 18 yrs and going . No regrets so far .
4 Deflection
I decided the ksh400 I used to spend every weekend on liquor to be used for savings account fulani in a sacco. In one year I had ksh20,000 and this was in early 2000.Alot of cash. I used the cash to take a drinking partner in a rehab Nakuru. I felt I achieved something worthy in my life .
Niaje kaka
Maombi kwa wingi, hatakuangusha
Anza kukaa na watu who dont take beer utajipata hutamani fobe. Worked like that for me.
I think I am a strong willed fella. Will give it a serious push and see if it works
Thanks for the tips. Will give it a serious shot. Lazima ni kick hii tabia once and for all…
Same to me
Just take stock and look at how much pain your drinking is affecting the people who love you.
Has your wife/girlfriend complained about your drinking?
Have you missed work or important appointments owing to a hangover?
If you answered yes to any of the above, uko na chinda!
If you have answered yes to the above and members of your own blood family have mentioned it to you that unawasha Sana, …;
You have a problem.
The worst thing about any form of addiction is that it makes you selfish and entitled.
The worst thing about being selfish and entitled is that something horrible has to happen to you before you snap out and realise that you need to change!
Hi guys can you advise a brother on how to quit MANY DIFFERENT PUSSIES for good? Like take me through the steps on how especially to fight le 'CUNT '. How did you do it @Female Perspective ? Sande sana wadau.
Am yet to find someone who has been made drunk by a pussy. Hapa tunaongea kuhusu pombe
Alcoholism begins by you having a poor diet. A situation where you drink more than you eat. At this point kuacha pombe ni ngumu.
I would advice you to divert your attention to situations that make you have a bottle especially avoid friends who expose you to alcohol taking.
Next make sure you drink plenty of water and eat food and fruit salad more often to have a full stomach all the time. Never go with an empty stomach even for 20 minutes.
Lastly carry out system detoxification. That 7-14 days detoxing plan to remove all alcohol residues in your system.
It’s a gradual process but most importantly it starts with the WILL to do it.
SELF CONTROL KASEE
UKIAMUA HUKUNYWI USIKUNYWE KAPSA
But probably people that lost everything or even got six feet under!
There is no formula, just know and realise your worth. Love yoirself and want a better life for yourself .
If you need a formula , maybe hating the alcoholic lifestyle and keeping away from it and the company that cones with it.
If you’re in your mid to late twenties, it’s way overdue to quit alcohol and any other party lifestyle .
Im just returning the favor. Thanks for the help too. Almost closing the deal.
Muteso , umewaitomba Tranny
Kama ulikunywa kibuku wewe ni senior citizen kweli