alcoblow court attendance

hey guys…was caught by alcoblow guys jana…am out on 20k cash bail and am suppose to appear in court on monday…what happens if i dont go? what happens if i go? they only took my name, no id no or dl…and the car is not mine!!

if you do the crime you do the time

Are you sure they dont have those details? If you dont go an warrant of arrest is issued. But if they dont have any of the details you mentioned then you may get off scott free…although warrant of arrest will be issued for the owner of the car. Name and contacts will be traced from the plates of the car

Haukuandikiwa makaratasi zingine (don’t know if ndio summons) ama how did you know you’re supposed to be in court on Monday?

Kosa kwenda uone cash bail ikipotea na warrant of arrest ikitolewa…utakuwa fugitive.

so if i go will i be asked to add anything!!

Enda kotini kijana.Avoid getting your friend (mwenye gari) in trouble,which will eventualy trickle down to you after amesema he had lent you the car.
Not going will brew more trouble than going.

I advise you go so you can know what happens from them. You’ll also get to know if it is necessary for you to go next time.

Don’t drink and drive.

Don’t go utapigwa fine ya kitu 30k tena warrant itatoka but do you thinkaskari atatafuta alshabaab,prison escapee ama wewe? Just avoid driving for kitu 6 months and you are cool

If the only problem you have is attending court on Monday, you don’t have to go. Send your lawyer with some 20k and instruct him to plead guilty on your behalf. You might be fined 30 k. He will make an application for the Court to order that the money you deposited as bail be used to pay the fine. Then he’ll top up the 10k. And eat the extra 10. If he does not pay the fine, a Warrant for your arrest will be issued against you. Ukanyie ndoo.

ati just your name and no charge sheet? hahahaaaa Santa Clause came early foe utumishi kwa walevi

I concur. Hapo ilichezwa na hao makarao. Utaenda kortini and there will be no mention of your name, jioni uende home minus 20k bail.

A friend was fined 10K only 2 months ago. Milimani law courts.

Forget about it. When you dont go you forfeit the cash bail. Dont waste your time. Even if they had the details that is not a serious crime and no one has the time nor resources to follow you up. Just forget the 20k.

Manyoka karau wa buru walikula ten k yangu hivo tu.

daktari…this advise wont help in any way…btw ur the few listers i respect from klist days…you are very rational…but ur current comment is irrational!!

No, it isn’t. Think about it again. Whether there are cops or not is even immaterial, the message that needs to get home is simple and clear: bottle and throttle don’t mix.

Not doable. As long as people have a social life and need to move from A to B, drink and drive will ever be there

Life is about choices. Some of which no one makes.