Yeah these guys are serious junkies and it’s a well known fact. Khat, codeine and marijuana used to be the drugs of choice but nowadays they’ve moved onto harder stuff like amphetamines and fentanyl. You can’t chop off people’s heads and drive VBIEDs when you’re sober.
Wrong. The average jihadi is dumb as a rock but the recruiters, commanders and financiers are quite sharp, many are Western educated and ex-military personnel. They also have a lot of support from the Middle East/Gulf states and they will always be relevant so long as Somalia’s issues are unresolved. Just like Mungiki will always be relevant until land inequality is resolved. You cannot kill an ideology you can only make it irrelevant, and that can only happen by addressing the underlying issues that make that ideology take root in the first place.
@Micymas i was just responding but @ShabbaRanks beat me to it.
You cant kill an ideology.
Kebab might have a rag tag army at the moment but come need be all Eye Sees needs is for some of its members to come down from North and West Africa to support whatever operation they have.
Theres no way guns for hire can run out of support as long as shady characters do exist.
And trust me hata kama ni Eye Sees support is all they have…its more than enough.
Spot on. And i think its in conjuction with Eye Sees.
These guys are their own cartel. Google Eye Sees and drugs ujionee…i think i watched a feature on BBC or AlJazeera just this very year.
Mimi na wewe tunatajana kivipi? … respect my bloodline
Haha I love our country Kenya, refugees have become so illusionary integrated into our society till they’re deluded into believing they are a part of us. Kwani hii stalement ya revenue formula at senate ni juu ya nini ama nani?
Ajipe shughuli. Nice job putting some of these guys here in their place
Alshachieth nonsense.
wapi effidence ya porno???:D:D
Iran has been hit with sanctions and therefore cannot finance Al shabaab activities as well as Hezbollah , Al qaeda, Hamas etc. So I guess Al Shabaab are left with no alternative but to sell drugs or return back to piracy in the high seas.
Plus Covid has also hit Iran hard financially. They can’t fund terrorism.
Serious term right there - takfiri.
What I find confusing and almost funny is how rivals use it against one another.
Remember Al shabaab recently joined Al qaeda.
Trump recently said that due to sanctions Iran finds it hard to fund Al qaeda as well.