Akili mjini nguvu peleka kijijini

Used to think i was invincible when it came to cons and their tricks because of one past experience with a clumsy swindler who managed to get away with my hard earned money but then i was partly to blame coz i was greedy for easy money. Then came Wednesday the 3rd which i thought would end well just like any other day,just like any other Kenyan out there was busy building the nation when a woman approached holding her phone and she seemed really worried. She went on and started a conversation,her phone had fell and the screen had cracked so she was unable to contact someone she was to send money. She went on and borrowed my phone and asked if she could contact the so called “someone” and i gave her my phone. The call was made but unfortunately it wasn’t picked,she went on and suggested if i she could text and i agreed and after a while she gave my phone back and thanked me and we parted ways. I left the scene feeling good because i had helped a woman who was in need not knowing i was to help her more later. A few minutes later i checked my inbox and there wasn’t any message that had been sent then i assumed that she had deleted it. A lot happened in between but what the woman did is she went to my phonebook and edited the numbers of family members to her number of choice which was part of her plan…in the process for the second time a con manage to get away with it. Today was a lesson though not a good one i learnt something,never entertain strangers if they are you’re grandparents age,cons come in all ways

WTF are you saying?

Exactly. What the ferk in hell are you blabbering about?

Effects of sleep deprivation. Enda ulale tu boss. Story malizia asubuhi.

at this time of the night we need a language we can understand. what language is this??

Kuleni your wives nyinyi. Usiku mzima mko hapa

nilidhani kizungu ni ya wakenya dah!![SIZE=6] hamuelewi!!![/SIZE]
anasema kuwa huyo mama alifuta namba ya familia na kuweka yake, ili akipiga sima kwa mfano ajifanye yeye ni yule familia ya huyu mdau kisha amuulize kama ana hela ya kumtumia … …astalabug pumbavu wakenya

mentality ya wakenya or rather Ktalkers!!! the first reply on a thread dictates how other replies will read. Like magafuli asked what is so hard to understand here?

I don’t trust anyone any more, hata mama na mtoto mgongoni.
People have become very heartless over the years. From women pretending to be stranded at night, only to hijack drivers.
People lying on the road at night pretending to be hit by vehicles.
Then yours here, asking for your phone , never I repeat never give a stranger your phone to do anything . Even if they ask you to dial a certain number for them , let them go their way.
As a matter of fact I don’t stop on the street to anyone .
If I feel a lot of pity , I hand them a 100bob or 50, don’t even want to hear their story. If it’s legit then the money helps them but otherwise Kenyans have become so cruel. Can’t trust anyone .

you beat me to it…

so after editing family members’ numbers?

The gods must have spared you from the concluding lines of the script.The accomplices were supposed to follow you to some appropriate location, such as in a matatu, at which point one would claim to have lost his phone. After the usual dramatized search he would call the number, which now rings from your pocket. At this point you cannot disentangle yourself because even the details you have in your phone belong to the ‘victim’. And that is how you end up losing your phone in broad daylight, and count yourself lucky for escaping a possible public lynching.

Makes no fucking sense.how would my number turn to his???

How did she did she know who are the family members in your contact list? Kwani they are listed as Eldest Brother, Youngest Brother, Big Sister, 1st Cousin on Dad’s side etc? Meffi wewe

12 Likes

I know someone who has saved his siblings exactly like that, big bro, small bro, big sis, Lil sis, cuzo this, cuzo that.
Lack of imagination.

Hakuna any lack of imagination hapo. Wasee wengi husave number za familia with the indication of who the person is to them. Pia mimi husave number za bro na siz with those titles before their names. Ama jina kama mum/dad. Kwani utaanza kusave jina ya matha yako kwa simu as Mrs. So and So?

Sawa, lots of imagination.

Hehe

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Ata part ya sequence ya number ya relative mtu haezi shika.

Itakuwa unusual for a relative to text asking for money.

Honestly utasave jina ya babako kama peter otieno muriithi? Si mtu husave dad, papa, zeu etc workmates mimi husave na rank eg cpl pamba pte mathias sgt uwes etc