Aki saidia...

So yesternyt I opened my laptop. I was a lil bit not 100℅ so I put it back together and continued as normal. I didn’t notice that one speaker wasn’t working until now when I used the laptop speakers and the sound was low kumbe this wire is cut. Can it be soldered back. Najua matechnician wa maduka waneweza chocha wanichome laptop. So is it possible to fix this. Sound is only available from one speaker.
[ATTACH=full]62931[/ATTACH]

Of course

get solder and soldering iron…utakuwa sorted

You will need to janjaruka and modify that; else remove the connector and the speaker. If the wiring is independent of any other (just the speakers) take it to those comp guys and ask for a similar one, then you can solder it yourself or ask a @Mjuaji to do it for you…

wacheni kudanganya mwenzenyu…

You sure cuase if look closely there is no piece of wire on the socket.Soldering is my achilles heel. It always back fires when I try it. Even when I try n feel the edge there is like no stump like feel for a wire. Wacha lunch time ifike nione kama nitabahatika ama nikuchomewa motherboard tu.

if u managed to disassemble the whole laptop that means u knw the fuk u are doing. just peal the coating from the other speakers wire and join speakers have no polarity

This the only speaker socket their four wires- two for each channel…I will take it over the weekend things have come up and this isn’t a crippling issue but annoys me now and then on some videos.

jaribu ujanja venye unaweza chomoa that pin from the plastic casing, reattach the wire to the pin and pug it back into the casing.
Best advice is to disconnect the whole male part, look for replacement from old laptop, (should be compatible coz they are standardised) and solder or connect to the speakers,
am not handy in repairs but that’s what I would do if i was strained for cash.
on a lighter note, if you cant figure out how to reattach it, you sholdn’t be opening the bonnet of the laptop, you are lucky its just the speaker