Many bonobos died from the virus. I am sure every Kenyan at the time knew someone who had been affected. I remember I lost an uncle who then infected his wife those days ungepata ugonjwa ARTs hazikuwa ulikuwa waiting game before upelekwe mortuary.
Wiped out whole villages in kakamega. Every time I visited my grandparents I would learn of a handful of deaths from the same village…There was a time when grandpa lost almost all his drivers and conductors…only the mature ones survived…casuals in farms also dropped dead…I guess hio ugonjwa haikua na HIV stage…it was straight to full blown AIDS once you got infected because from the stories nobody lived for more than 6 months after infection.
Ile kitu na kumbuka na aids late 90s was the smell of one of our neibas tukimleta home na pick up ya mzae akuje kukufia kwao…that was the worst smell can’t explain smell ya uyo mama sijawai sahau
There were educational videos being shown in schools about that dreaded disease. Unge watch mjuols ingeshrink na ballz zi hibernate zirudi ndani ya tumbo for the next three months. Noma.
Tunyama tunamwagika kutoka kwa deek manze.
Msee anagonjeka anaisha kama skeleton bana.
We used to have a free screen at the center sjui likua ya MOH, mzae flani alikua anafungulia izo video jioni.
I lost two aunties wote walikuwa wakisema ni TB. But we knew it was that dreaded disease. Juu after kumeza tembe za tb for 8 months no change. Halafu a female cousin got it. She never learned after losing her both mother and aunty.
She was married akatoka kwa bwana akaenda kuishi na kamagera.
Wajaluo waliisha hio enzi wakisema in kurogwa.
Hii ugonjwa even late 2000s bado ilikua inachapa maraundi kijijini. Anyway, since early 2010s adi saa hii imetulia. But make no mistake lads, AIDS has taken a new form. Nowadays the thickest bitches, which the lightest skin and fattest ass ndo wako na ugonjwa. Sijui ugonjwa ilievolve juu naskia naowadays the sickness can hibernate for years in one’s bloodstream before mtu awe full blown.
I actually strongly believe if it aint for ukedi, Luos would be the most populous tribe. Fadhela growing up there was at least two graves in each homestead everywhere one went.
A lady came back home in my village from Mombasa in the early 90’s. The first case in the village. Villagers used to throng the homestead to see for themselves an AIDS victim in the pretext of visiting her kumpigia pole. She had matusi, waa. very frail but sauti bado kubwa tu. She dies a few months later.
The second one in the village, also early 90’s, died and left a list including primary school teachers, the local clinical officer, the local “borafia” (public health guy wa kuinspect slaughtered cattle) etc. Some fled the village after the exposé but the all died a few years later.
Shibale ,Lukoye and Bookers Estate pale Mumias Sugar tulikuwa tunazika watu Kila wiki,most of my childhood friends whose parents were working at Mumias Sugar lost their parents to HIV
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D I know I shouldn’t be laughing but this is as funny as hell men
Kulikuwa kale ka billboard ka mzee ame konda , hii kitu karibu imalize nyanza , whole villages in UG were wiped out , there was a documentary ya Philly Lutaaya a Ugandan musician who had Aids , this thing shook me to the core village after village without a single soul !
:D:DNowhere to run
Some women are carriers. Form Two Biology
What do you mean women are carriers? Isnt any infected individual a carrier?
Jimit yaye, haukusoma vectors and carriers yawa?
[ATTACH=full]445671[/ATTACH]
Bado wanaisha. They still have an obsrssion with illicit sex. Hawachagui manyu au mbele mumama au mubaba
I remember it killed a family friend, a truck driver and a certain mama mboga he was munching.
Bottom homosexual @uwesmake got it back then in the 90s. It’s just a matter of time before he drops dead too.
Wewe ulisema some women are carriers. Implying that a specific percentage of infected women are capable of infecting transmitting the disease, leaving out the entire population of people infected with the sickness.