After purchasing a car what is the most important anti theft feature to install?
Or in other words what measures should a car owner take to deter thieves from stealing the car.
Am a recent car owner which came with a key fob ( remote keys) but whenever i park my car and leave it ( say when i go to town, i get a bit jittery )
Weka hii…[ATTACH=full]338993[/ATTACH]
Ama hii ya kanthonzweni…
[ATTACH=full]338994[/ATTACH]
Which car model did you buy? If it’s not the popular Toyotas like Axio etc then you shouldn’t worry much
Nissan note
Most modern cars have inbuilt anti theft systems that are adequate. After market solutions like cutouts can mess up the inbuilt system or drain the battery. I’d say having a not-so-popular car is a security measure in itself. Vitu zingine itabidi you take the extra care measures as a car owner, which is normal eg parking in safer places.
Axio, fielder,ractis, probox and vits
The best anti theft device you can get is to pay for comprehensive insurance with excess protector. Peace of mind. Anything that happens to your car (your fault or not) the insurance will pay. Just this week I got two side mirrors paid by the insurance for a Dudu I have. Quotation for new mirror and paint to match body color was like 52k. I paid like 54k for the policy.
Hizo mambo za sijui Alarm, cut out tracker etc ni useless. Just get a good policy from an insurer who pays claims quick.
Dudu gani hio unalipa insurance ya 52k?
Niliweka cut out but ilikua ina mess na auto switch off feature ya gari so ikabidi nitoe.
But nikweli vile ume sema, always take the necessary measures for the car
Get a gear-lock. The MPPS Viro one is quite good and once you install insurance will give you a rebate/discount on the premium. But to deter against carjacking, comprehensive insurance. Also put rivets on removable parts.
Hii ni dudu gani Insurance inafika 54k? It has to cost at least 1.3m so the question is, hio ni dudu gani? Is it an Auris?
Psalms 127: Except the Lord build the house, they labour in vain that build it… Except the Lord keep the city, the watchmen watch it, but in vain…
mirror thieves will break them off. its will cost him north of 35 sausand.
Yes, but that’s where the extra care measures come in. For example ukipark kwa hizo open carparks za GPO or globe roundabout you’re taking a bigger risk of attracting car-part thieves than when you park in the Nakumatt Lifestyle carpark.
I tried and I was taught a lesson. You are unlikely to have anything stolen in a paid private car park. They will snatch them at a random place you will be surprised. they usually come in a car or a bike when you are parked somewhere along the road. They break one mirror off in a split second and disappear.
Nissan Note :D:D:D:D:D:D
Hiyo ikibiwa kujia change ununue ingine…Nilidhani ni kina Quattro,C180 and such…hiyo haiwezi ibiwa
They steal from anything.
For parts like mirrors etc, just rivet chain or steel cable them, for the car get a dust/sun cover a pedal or gear lock, avoid off market alarms, weka tint, where you park is important,if you are in town go to a parking silo like basilica etc then walk for your errands, don’t get tracking from funny companies hao ndio watakupeana, don’t leave your keys either at the garage or car wash.
Sisi tuna masides classic na huwa hatujali…ikiishia mafuta mahali inalala hapo na hakuna mtu anaiguza
Uber PSV - Vitz