After 21 years of war with the US , the Taliban control 52 % of Afghanistan.

Team China team taliban team Iran hushangaza sana. Na Al shabab ikigonga Nairobi they are usually the loudest to complain.

Then they twist the story ati Shabaab is a secret U.S project. Ama Al qaeda is a secret U.S organisation. Ama ISIS is a secret U.S…

:D:D :smiley: @Sambamba @Tom Bayeye @kyuktothecore @spear

Kama saa hii @Sambamba amesema U.S imeshindwa kupiga Taliban. Keshoye he will find a new narrative to prove that Taliban is a CIA secret organisation. :D:eek:

A few days later he changes again to Taliban are victorious warriors against the evil Uncle Sam.

Who said the U.S doesn’t have TIME? Kwani is the world ending?

A war of attrition takes years, decades even. If necessary centuries. When the Ottomans or Romans used to invade a territory they used to stay on for centuries.

Similarly don’t expect Kenyan troops to leave Somalia in the next 50 to 100 years. Cc @Bingwa Scrotum

Kenya itabaki Somalia na Sudan hadi watulie kabisa. If it takes 300 years well and good.

Even Britain has never left Kenya. You don’t just leave.

The U.S is still in Germany, Japan , South Korea ,Taiwan, Guantanamo Cuba… 76 years after WW2.

Halafu unasema ati they don’t have time?

Vietnam is one country that has adopted American behaviours and mannerisms 100%.

So who really won the war???

Vietnamese are very Americanised.

If you know this youtube foodie vlogger then you would know that he practically lives more or less in Vietnam.

And he has also featured a few American eateries based in Vietnam. So again I ask who really won the Vietnam war?

The vietcongs won. They preserved their independence and the communist victors who pushed the US out are still in power 40 years later

A pretty huge achievement

[MEDIA=twitter]1171152474079674368[/MEDIA]

6 December 1993: Anti-Soviet warrior puts his army on the road to peace | The Independent

@T.Vercetti Still American lackeys don’t call the shots in Vietnam.

But sir even in Shabaab itself today you will find former Kenyan police officers, GSU, or Somali soldiers trained by Kenya or the U.S who later switched sides yaani mercenaries does that mean that Kenya supports or funds Al shabaab?

Inside Al Shabaab you will even find former German or British soldiers who became radicalised. You will find all manner of experts even from Tz and Syria. Does that mean that Al Shabaab is a German or British secret project?

If you create and feed a monster, don’t cry when it turns on you.

Muslim “terrorists” are ideological while America’s geopolitical interests change with time. What motivated Osama’s anti-soviet jihad motivates AL Qaeda’s anti-American attitude. Loyalties shift based on who occupies their beloved muslim lands and who is the anti-invader. America does not create terrorists they exploit them until those terrorists turn on them.

There’s a very thorough documentary(made by Muricans) about the Vietnam War on Netflix. Interviews the people who fought it, how it begun, fake escalation incidents like the one at the Gulf of Tonkin, and the effects of the war. I’d advise @T.Vercetti to go watch it

Hii history tunajua. Even how Osama received militaty training in the U.S.

Again I ask if you find a former KDF joining Shabaab…

Infact the top guys at Al Qaeda are former Egyptian soldiers e.g the current head of Al Qaeda, Al Zawahiri is an Egyptian.

Zawahiri is the current head of Al Qaeda. And he is an Egyptian. He was the political and religious mentor to the young Osama bin Laden. He was a father figure to Osama bin Laden

Zawahiri was an Egyptian soldier and army surgeon before he became a terrorist.

The former top military advisor in Al qaeda Mohammed Atef was similarly from Egypt.

His replacement and the mastermind of 1998 bomb blast and currently the most important person in Al Qaeda today Saif El Adel was an EGYPTIAN MILITARY COLONEL. :smiley:

Saif el adel was trained as an explosives expert in Egypt. He is currently in hiding in Iran.

@Sambamba does this mean that Al Qaeda is an Egyptian outfit???

The head of Al Qaeda today is an Egyptian.

Osama bin Laden was radicalised by Sunni Egyptian clerics like Zawahiri.

The top military and explosive experts at Al Qaeda are former Egyptian soldiers. And they are many.

Is Al Qaeda an Egyptian outfit?

Gulf of Tonkin was the " Saddam has WMD" of the 60’s. That’s how Rumsfeld made his bones with the American Military Industrial complex btw. Initially he opposed the war(political amateur), the war hawks beat him down to size. When they needed support for the Iraq adventures he was the cheerleader.

Unajifanyaga mjuaji but you don’t know that Al Qaeda started in the 1970s as Egyptian Islamic Jihad.

These militants went to fight in Afghanistan. That is where they later met the young Osama Bin Laden and recruited him. They needed his money.

Read widely go back in time. In the 1970s there was an Egyptian group that desired to overthriw the Egyptian govt. Those are the first Al Qaeda.

That time Osama was a young boy. This group that was later headed by Zawahiri later poisoned the young Osama bin Laden in Afghanistan.

Once you work your way backwards to the early 1980s you will then find how the new revolutionaries in Iran shook hands with these Jihadis to fight the Americans. They had a common enemy.

Google Ayman Al Zawahiri’s life history.

This does not change what I stated. Yes Al Zawahiri is ideological and so are the Iranian revolutionaries. They all want muslim leaders for muslim countries who promote the interests of muslims in those countries in all spheres of life. Post independence arab leaders were mainly secularists and subservient to western interests(oil and shah of Iran). Even the dictators like Mubarak/Haus of Saud had western support.

It is true at the core even these so called terrorists have their own idea of how their lands should be governed.

All I was adding is that Osama bin Laden is just part of the story, he is not the beginning of the story.

Osama is like Hitler. Hitler was similarly a pawn.

There were older people who made him a NAZI.

Osama was also groomed to be a jihadi leader by older scheming jihadis.

These jihadis were very smart and well educated islamist intellectuals who placed Osama at the front of the struggle plus he was a billionaire which helped alot, he had the money to sustain a militant group.