Africa's Economy

Africa has Nominal GDP of 2.9 trillion USD. That’s ballpark the same as France, which would make Africa only the 7th largest economy in the World.

50% of Africa’s GDP is in 4 countries - the big 3 (Nigeria, South Africa and Egypt) + Algeria.

Kenya’s GDP is about $120 billion dollars, which is the same as the US State of New Mexico - America’s 38th largest state by GDP.

What’s your point mofo?

The two of you who sell orifices for a living are the reason our economy is lagging behind like nonsense

GDP alone is not the holy grail of wellness. Najua plenty of Masai wazee who are living large despite the world Bank ama sijui Breton woods labeling them poor . Aje sasa na ninja iko na Bibi mbili, ngombe dunia na shamba huweziona mwisho… get the f outta here with that fake economics

Halafu this thing of saying ‘Africa’ is stupidly misleading.

Africa has 54 countries. Some like Kenya and South Africa are middle income, while others like Burkina Faso and Mali are basket cases with GDPs less than Nakuru.

People who lump everybody together just want Bleks to feel inferior.

When was the last time you heard eti sijui Asia has a GDP of…to do that you would have to put Nepal, Myanmar and Afghanistan together with Singapore, South Korea and China.

Total bullshit…

c.c @Ndindu

Mwarabu alinunua maasailand

Ngui.

Yesterday I compared Kenya’s income through exports against Egypt’s Suez Canal. It was country vs country.

But that will not negate my slogan #NIABM

What is the meaning of NIABM by the way?

Ndindu Is A Bonobo M?

Politely, Blecks Are Bad Managers

LEADERSHIP …

That’s where 90% of all problems lie …

You keep empowering the WRONG Leadership …

AND YOU NEVER LEARN FROM YOUR MISTAKES …

NGOMBE Kabisa … !!!

Lol. Subsistence/Informal sector = low tax revenue for the government = weak public service delivery for the people

Individually, only 3 African countries can be said to have economies of significant size. The rest are insignificant. Their consumer markets are small, their role in the global value chain is weak. That’s why they are lumped together.

Nobody wants to make blacks feel inferior. They do it themselves