African Coaches in Europe

Been thinking about this, apparently there seem to be no successful coach from Africa leading any meaningful football team in Europe yet african players are one of the most successful footballers there.
what could this mean, we are good at following but poor at leading?

Of course. A sport of 11 men a team lacking a black coach in Europe certainly means that Africans can’t lead. I’m sure lack of Chinese coaches also means that China is doomed.

Tumechoka hii self hate.

Kenyatalk should just change it’s name to Stormfront East Africa.

Homeguards went digital man.

must they win in Europe to prove their worth?

[ATTACH=full]275364[/ATTACH]

I think its a discussion point, there are not many Chinese footballers in Europe top leagues, I even doubt there is any - but the reason comes down to a ‘capital’ system, people are more comfortable delegating individuals similar to them or those that share same values to manage their enterprises. It all comes down to profits.

Hol up, is this a real quote ?

BTW I heard Stormfront was not happy with the new Ms universe or whatever. I don’t go there anymore though.

It means that there are very few clubs interested in hiring African coaches.

For one, how many African footballers are actually qualified enough to be coaches?Not many are holders of a UEFA coaching licence so there’s that.

For two, why would Africans be hired as coaches of top level clubs in Europe when their own African clubs and football federations are in a total mess? In 1990, Pele said that there will be an African team in WC final. None has made it beyond the quarters thus far. In fact in 2018, no African team made it out of the group stages for the first time since 1990. So why would a European club want to risk money on an unproven person from a country with a poor footballing record?

A lot of ex African pros usually start academies back home and use their European contacts to boost young footballers(with some finders fee clauses inserted in the said player’s contract). A good example of this is Jean-Marc Adjovi-Boco’s academy and Salif Keita’s academy.

Right and wrong in some aspects. So yes typically Africans do not pursue these certs. But remember that being an elite athlete and a coach in a superior league are two very different things. Most Africans focus mainly on getting to Europe using technique. Coaching is nurturing technique and using it accordingly. Theres going to be a language barrier in Europe. You typically have Nigerian players from the country side whose English is tough to comprehend. Even the ones from the city. So coaching in the UK would be a challenge. More so French speaking players playing in the UK or Spain or Turkey, etc. What about the stats. Africans are only 1% of the leagues there. So what are their chances anyway,
Pele was almost right. The 1994 world cup Nigeria should have been in the final. Typical African lack of concentration for a full 90 min against Italy cost them. 2014 Ghana team was strategically better than Germany. Should have also made it to the final. Same cause. What Pele was looking at is the style of play. Africans play an improvisational style soccer. Less structured but highly effective if used rightly. It is in fact very comparable to Brazilian style soccer the Brazilian style has been tweaked to depend on less athleticism and a lot more on timing plays. More so to French style soccer ( you can see this if you watch the French league).

Can I like this answer twice.
MFs be jumping into conclusions about everything with little understanding of an issue just to satisfy their biases

Unasema nini mjuaji? Mmechoka wewe na nani?

And selling Kenya to China makes you a freedom fighter?!

Wakanda bonobo chimpanzee logic.

No. It’s basically the message from the Miss World winner. Apparently blacks need to win that pageant to be beautiful.

Siendangi Stormfront lakini.