They don’t count the time wasted in traffic jam and other distractions.. Covid proved to us that remote working can be done perfectly. Telegram, worth $30 billion, has 30 employees all working from home. If a job can be done remotely, no need to go to the office
So will doctors treat patients remotely? Will govt officers issue title deeds, passports remotely? Will the police arrest suspects remotely? Will researchers operate their microscopes remotely? Will meat inspectors inspect the meat hapo kichinjio remotely? Will matatu drivers transport passengers remotely?
. This is a simple post to understand. I CLEARLY SAID if a job can be done remotely. Why do you complicate stuff ? Hii ni kitu simple sana kuelewa.
@Landlord post simple sana kuelewa
List those jobs that kenyans should be doing remotely.
Any job tech-related should be done remotely. Infact, most tech firms siku hizi going to the office is voluntary, including Microsoft Kenya..Software developer anaenda kufanya nini kwa ofisi. Unapata he or she is fighting bugs from 9 to 5 and still carrying work home
My post has been CLEAR from the word go. What’s so hard to understand this post? Mungu baba. Do you understand what is remote working?
Jeff bozos,mark fuckerberg, Jamie dimon etc were clamouring for their employees to get back to the office. Are they African bonobos as well?
Most employees usually have very little say in the matter. People don’t enjoy traffic jams and commuting. If given the option, many would prefer to work from home. They just don’t get to choose.
@Landlord …This is what I mean..Sijui what’s so hard to understand my post
This is the heading of your thread:
African bonobos think you must go to the office even for a job that can be done remotely
The statement means that all africans are stupid to go their to offices to do their jobs, including those africans who work in IT.
Key word is ‘‘Remotely’’. What are we even arguing about? Kwani time ya Covid watu hawakua wanafanya kazi remotely and the companies were still doing okay
apple wametumia 10 gazillion kuunda campus yao. Hakuna venye watakubali ukae nyumbani ukicode
Apple’s return-to-office (RTO) policy requires employees to work in the office at least three days a week, with attendance being tracked and enforced. This policy has evolved over time, and as of January 2025, Apple is mandating a full five-day return to the office for all employees.
other companies boss ako na backend deals anakula percentage ya rent yenye kampuni inalipa kwa landlord wa ofisi
Hawezi kubali mukae home
Other places middle management wanataka waonekane wanafanya kazi, sasa inabidi awasimamie mukiwa kwa office
There is more discipline when working in an office environment. Hii ya remote work people will be sending in their half baked reports from Calabash wakikula keg na lanye.
Wacha utoto.
Na elder siku hizi you are reasoning like a homosexual.
We are simply saying that jobs that can be done remotely should be done remotely. Twí hamwe múthige úyú?
There is a research and very advanced stages and has also been used in reality where people are operated on remotely. A humanoid connected to the hindernet taking movement instructions of a doctor from his bedsitter in Bangladesh via APIs to conduct an operation. It needs very high speed internet with very low latency though
Haha, I guess landlord is ako huko late 40’s approaching 50’s.
Including the word “even” changes the meaning of the sentence.
He wrote this:
African bonobos think you must go to the office even for a job that can be done remotely
But the bonobo meant this:
African bonobos think you must go to the office for a job that can be done remotely
Shida yake is thinking in vernacular but writing in english. Sign of single digit IQ.
Kizungu ni yako jiekee. But the message is home. People should embrace remote working