African bonobo protects his solar panel from sunlight

The solar panel doesn’t require direct sunlight to harness the energy. All it needs is the heat, na hio mabati will produce that heat ikichomwa na jua

@Ndindu na @fundimnoma confirm whether you agree or disagree with chiefkiumbe’s sentiment. A well done explanation will be highly appreciated.

Alafu how does hio stuff hapo juu hutoa maji moto asubuhi. Nilijaribu kutafakari nkakumbuka Mimi sio mtu wa wire

That water heater is just a giant thermos flask.

Hehe, the only wiring is between the solar plate and the cylinder. Kuna heater ndani ya hio nyungu cylindrical, powered by the plate–nyungu huwa imejaa maji always. You have to connect a pump to send water to the black tank (notice that the tank is higher), so it can flow down there constantly. The nyungu heats the water, and the rest is gravity by pipe.

Maji inakuwa aje moto asubuhi ya saa kumi na mbili. Last week I was in a hotel pale Nakuru …niliambiwa maji unafungulia hot water for a few minutes ni ya solar, alafu unafungulia hio cold water. Asubuhi ya six niliwaza sana niki shower…how na hakuna jua ya kuchemsha.

Chief, I thought you did 8-4-4, the one that had Arts&Crafts, Science& Agriculture? But alas!

Hehe, nikama nilimiss classes kaka. Na hio water heater Huwa naona majirani wameziweka na sijai shughulika.

As long as the system is connected and working, the water is kept hot throughout. The water you used in the morning was heated the day before when there was enough sunlight. It was just sitting up there waiting for you to enter the shower to rid yourself of traces of dryfry. The hot water you need in a shower is not much, since you’ll have to mix in some cold, or get cooked. If not too many people showered at night, there’ll be hot water in the morning.

You can advice them to paint the solar panels white, for aesthetic purposes while at it.

Thanks kaka lion. Hapa umenichanua sana.

Wacha nichambue some online materials. I learn a lot huku.

I will excuse you today for lacking a verifiable and defensible degree in a STEM field.What is reprehensible and inexcusable though is the blatant ignorance you display over basic matters. Did you go past standard 3 kweli?

Hehe, mimi huwa si focus na basic stuff, that’s why we have people like you angalau mnang’ara na mtu ka mimi.

Nilisema blecks wako na IQ ndogo kuliko ya Amoeba mkakataa

That’s not a solar panel but a solar collector. It requires direct sunlight to optimally heat the water. Note the word sarcasm on the pic.

POINT OF CORRECTION

• Solar panel ya ku generate stima does not necessarily need hot SUNLIGHT, it needs light but performs well if it is fully exposed to sunlight. PURPOSE IS TO COVERT SUNLIGHT TO D.C POWER (PHOTOvoltaic PHOTO = LIGHT)

• Water Heating Panels NEED DIRECT SUNLIGHT TO FUNCTION PROPERLY. PURPOSE IS TO CONVERT UV TO HEAT ( THERMAL)

What do you use Google, your cheap Chinese phones and internet mwitu for? Xvideos?

Hehe, kaka naona unaanza kunipiga mieleka asubuhi. Relaaax kiasi…

Good morning kaka bratha.