Why grow coffee in Kenya, Export it at Ksh 100 /Kg & Reimport it at Ksh 1000 /Kg?
If One County /District, One Product idea was implemented all over Africa we would be 90% Self sufficient. Everything inside your house can be made or assembled in Africa. In Kenya today we are assembling Chinese knock off electronics such as Vitron, CTC and others. We also assemble Skygo and other Chinese motor cycles. The next step should be machining engine parts here in Kenya and making PCBs for the TVS and here in Kenya.
Every County and Subcounty should have a CNC machine & 3D printers where the youth and Jua Kali people and go and practice making stuff.
Jaribu utatuambia, ile beureacracy iko kenya hii, afadhali tu uende Rwanda. utazunguswa from one office to another mpaka ushangae. usisahau bribes zenye utatoa na mwishowe wakuitishe cut yao/share kwa hio company without them investing in it. mwishowe wanaingia embombut forest. unabaki na hanging ball. we tried opening a factory ya Avocado, muzungusho yenye tulizunguswa, wacha tuu.
[ATTACH=full]444826[/ATTACH]
we uza tu mihadarati na utulie. kula na wakubwa utakuwa bazuu.
African & South American coffee makes people millionaires in the US and EU.
There is a documentary on Youtube about how Starbucks and the rest source their coffee from Asia, Africa and South America and blend it then Patent it. They turn over Millions of USDs per year. On the same Channel they visited Ivory Coast and some people there have never seen a Chocolate Bar yet 99% of cocoa comes from West Africa
Fun fact to you bonobos. Did you know that Germany(which doesn’t have a single coffee bush) is the 2nd biggest roasted coffee exporter in the world? now you know.
Na huku kwetu wamama wanapata tu ma breast cancer juu ya coffee pesticides in the name of agriculture being the backbone of our economy. I now agree with @Ndindu that something is totally off with Africa. Totally.