Ilianza Hapa Nairobi first week of August.
Mimi na two of my mates one from Zambia and the other from Zimbabwe we are in the same hustle kule majuu we decided to do an African road trip all of August.
Tulianza Kenya juu I had to attend a few weddings etc…
Later Tanzania on our way to Zambia. Lusaka , ,Zimbabwe, kesho malawikeshorg and back to the UK.
What a beautiful continent we have and I recommend all of you to try this. All you need is a Kenyan passport ata hakuna visas apart from South Africa.
And it’s cheaper than you think.
Open your minds Kenyans, tembeeni . saa Kilassi kulewa in your local kama fala.
baadayMbishabaadayeI get to my laptop. I can barely write anything on this stupid tab.
Kikiki…
Hauling naught but happiness and good memories.
Did I mention the variation in “pokos” and their differing etiquette among the different countries?.
I recommend that all you young Kenyans to try this before you get married.
In Zimbabwe being a hooker is still very much frowned upon. They call them “hures” and you have to be well connected to get one. ( mostly by the waiters and barmen)
The good thing is that they are high quality and they haven’t lost their innocence kama hawa wa Nairobi so they give you that "human touch that has all but been lost on the modern Kenyan prostitute.
Please, tupatie break down na costs. E.g mko na your own wheels, how many km per day averagely, mnamake stop overs kwa towns ambazo ni how big, costs za bed and breakfast, kuna any issues kwa borders e.t.c, any camping,
Been planning to do Nairobi, lungalunga, Tanga, Mwara, Mbeya, Kigoma, Bujumbura, Kigali, Kampala, Kigali and back to Nairobi. Nothing soon, Ile siku nita accumulate 1 month leave and it coincides with me having a few coins in my pocket
Exactly. Planning your journey in advance is key to saving costs. There is no point me giving you my own itemized itinerary juu it more than likely won’t be favourable to your plans.
Start with getting safe cheaper hotel rooms in any town you think you need to sleep over overnight. You can’t go wrong with reserving hotel rooms months in advance. It also always helps if you have contacts along the way incase you have emergencies etc.
Beba Immigration documentation and always have a full tank before any departure. Coppers in most African countries are not interested in kitu kidogo.
Most importantly,get a good ride preferably New.
Thanks Kabuda. I have been to all these countries though I have never done a road trip, am always put off by imaginary challenges. I have a Tswana fiancé whom am marrying soon so I guess I should get used to such trips.
All those words would have been aptly summarised by the photos you took. This is a very lame way of sharing your road trip. It’s like @Meria Mata starting to describe his Cheki maneno without pics! Please avail the pictures ama uwache kutusumbua na imaginations
Wacha kua malenge,jibu venye umeulizwa na Shocks. Tupe an estimate ya per country. Eg
1)Nairobi to Namanga Border - Ulitumia fuel of 4,000
2) Namanga to the other border- fuel, hotels etc