Africa Plantation capital- Hoax?

This Company Africa Plantation Africa with Bamboo thing have called me and my spouse for a presentation and a holiday in Mombasa. I filled a voucher at A mall in Nairobi. Who else have received a call? Tunaenda…?

are you a man or woman

Bamboo farm in Kilifi bla bla bla
Buy an acre bla bla bla
In 20 yrs you will be a birrionaire coz bamboo fibre is the next big thing

si hiyo acre wajiwekee wangoje wakuwe birrionares? wanaeza ata jenga factory ya bamboo fibre wakingoja.

Run for the hills :D:D:D

:smiley: utaamka

Ni kama the agribusiness plots all over…Sham.

They also tried that thing with me but the guy just hang up when he noticed I was not even excited to hear about the Mombasa trip

Sitasema ni hoax per sem but it is a creative way to sell you ridiculously overpriced land in the middle of arid Kilifi. Go for the presentation if you have time uone masters of the con at work.

Kumbe wewe uliwaskiza pia? :D:D Niliuliza swali moja after hizo presentation zote nikalengwa, wakajaribu kuingiza madam box…

Ask yourself these questions:

1. Supposing you had a bright idea, that can be easily copied, would you go broadcasting it?
  2. If such an idea would make you a millionaire, why not get financing from banks.
  3. Will they parcel out the land or they will give you some communal share of some non arable land?

If it quacks like a duck,

Kwanini wenyewe wasipande bamboo wakuwe millionaire? Kwanini wanakuhurumia?

Those sales tactics are similar to those guys who sell time shares. Pure snake oil.

Alafu wanasema phase 1 imeuzwa yote na only a few remaining in phase 2. Am still waiting for my 3 day holiday in Naivasha

Utangoja tu. Try calling them, they will say you must win a raffle ticket.

High pressure sales tactics…apparently people will feel they have to buy because it sounds like it must be a good deal. Ni kama vile hizi apartments hujengwa na hata kabla ifike 3/4 done unaona sign ati 80% sold…

Few other questions were left unanswered by these well trained job seeking marketing students,;
…why insist that one must commit money to buy land that you haven’t seen or verified existence or it’s current owner ?
…why force people to make an investment decision day one of one hour presentation? That would be daft to say the least
…why entice people like small kids with goodies like free holiday vouchers? Doesn’t look professional!

For me a rule of the thumb is,
1.no good investment decision is made in a hurry
2. Buying land in Kenya is a hot issue , u must understand all the legal implications and the risks involved
3. Planting bamboo should not be the only option you are analyzing as an investor, you must have other options in your investment portfolio

My verdict? Be very very careful , you may end up with a useless title deed that u can’t even locate your piece of land. If the business is a multi billion one, they wouldn’t spread the risk to other Kenyans they would be having capital, if it is a viable venture, banks would be scrambling to finance it.

Look here, big financiers have stayed away from this either Because they have done their due diligence or because there is a deliberate intention of APC to avoid this route, for good reason of course,

Let me water my small garden of spinach here, it’s the most important investment for me now,
Na nimeenda…

Run away not a good investment

It walks, looks and quacks like a duck. Mimi simo!

Africa Plantation Capital won the best agribusiness of the year award 3 years in a row. Be open-minded and hear them out first.