Wakuu hebu kujeeni mnipe advice kidogo.
As you know nilipata job ya kufunza sides za Nakuru. This is the 2nd month of teaching the technical institution. Kazi si rahisi juu sometimes naulizwanga maswali zingine nakwama kujibu thing is I am doing this job for the money sina passion ya kufunza kabisa juu hio initially haikuwa career line yangu. If I want to go on with teaching I am needed to do a PGDE (Post Graduate Diploma in Education) for 1 year and it will cost me 120k. Classes are blended and some will be online and some will be physical. I have to decide by May next year ndo nianze since going forward I cant get more teaching jobs without it or a promotion. The thing is I dont see myself teaching that long and I also want to break the cycle in my family. My grandfather was a teacher, both my parents are teachers na mimi ni mwalimu and I will probably end up marrying a teacher a cycle I want to break. Hatuezi kuwa nyumba ya waalimu for ever. My mum had a hand in convincing me to take the job. I am not saying teaching is bad, infact its a good career na nimelelewa na pesa ya ualimu. I just want to break the ‘mwalimu’ tag in the family. I have tried applying for jobs in my field of study lakini napata regrets tu. Mnaonaje wadau?
Come on the main tag is not teaching, it’s about it not being able to make you wealthy… Come to think of it, if teaching jobs salary was ksh 200k a month would you post this??!
Mwalimu yuko na degree analipwa 45k monthly. Highest paid teacher ni over 135k. Kama field yako haina kazi dont fool around. Nimeona walimu wanafundisha hio field then wanajitoa after becaming financially stable. Just use it as a stepping stone venye @Yuletapeli amesema hapo juu
Unaongea kuhusu big and established schools. Ingia ground usikie how most of these schools in estates pay teachers despite the owners making some good money
Principal analipwa zaidi ya 135k bana, na hapo hujaongeza allowances plus pesa za wizi. Usione mwalimu ukadhani hana pesa. Those guys wanaishi good life.
Kuna high school teacher I dated once. Was earning 26k on paper but her lifestyle blew my six figures out the waters
Keja ilikua one bedroom tastefully furnished. Even had a kadudu a couple of years outta KU. Needless to say nilisalimiana na maceleb wakale kaa wote . career woman ndio scam of the century