Ever closed your mind why CVS have a marital status clause? well, this is the MAIN line employers look at when determining your so called expected salary, other than responsibilities and your fisi capabilities.You see, no one is ready to have his wife DF by a random employee and to make matters worse, coached from k-talk likes of @Mzee mzima, @Nostradumbass etc.
they are like, why should they pay more to a bachelor when all he will do is rave and get AIDS? I once missed out on 3 jobs just because i didnāt have ābeards and illegible family to supportā- they further stated. recommendation:
just write down married . explain if need be you have impregnated some random girls.
2.create a thread on k-talk of how you have gone through hard times here. copy the link to that status.
remove the status and attach pictures as evidence.
moral of the story: Never, under any circumstances, take a sleeping pill and a laxative on the same night-Luanda magere
I once sent off a CV to a company in which it indicated I was married after taking advice from a HR expert. And promptly forgot about it. Months later they call and invite me for an interview and ask that I send an updated CV. Which I did. Only that this time,the CV said I was single.
Interview day comes and I arrive on time and go through the interview just fine. Till one interviewer asked why there were conflicting details about my marital status.
I had to think very first. Told them how I had gotten a job with a security company,which was true but my āwifeā could not stand being married to an askari rungu - THIS WAS THE LIE. Got out of the interview room just thinking how I had messed up. But I got the job.
Later on,after many months on the job,we had become friends with one guy who was in the panel,I learnt that the fact that I had taken an askari rungu job (for family) with my qualifications scored me big marks with the panel. The thing is,I was never an askari rungu - ANOTHER LIE.
Point is,indicating that one is married scores one points in any interview. It shows one as responsible,because one has something they are working for.
there is a major flaw with this reasoning,if you get caught that you were lying from the first meeting with the employers.
there is enough grounds to fire you.
oddily enough,it works miracles
It does work although for the life in me I have never understand why they think being married equals responsibility. There are single guys out there who are not married coz they are busy working to raise and educate siblings. Time na finances za bibi hakunaā¦unfortunately,thats how the chips fall