Advice needed

A wise person once said something to this effect:

I do not strive to give my children what I didn’t have when growing up.

I strive to tell them what I was not told when growing up

So what is it you were NOT told when growing up that now as an adult, you wish you had been told when growing up ?

There’s no such thing as a woman with a penis, only a man with boobs :frowning:

Consistency is key.

That’s quite true

Life can turn you upside down at any age.

Money or material stuff should never be the measure of your worth as a human being.

Maisha haina huruma.

Adulting is hard and making it is never guaranteed

If your kid is a guy make sure kuna siku mtakuwa mnadiscuss man stuff that shiiiiit is biting me in the diabs and I have to rely on strangers’ maarifa [SIZE=2]Not that it’s important but it helps[/SIZE]

That sometimes you can do everything correctly and still fail. It’s not you that has a problem, it’s just how life is.

I grew up being told that all failure could always be traced to inadequate execution of the task, so if something went wrong it was definitely my fault. This made me have a perfectionist perspective of life and, as it went, any form of failure however negligible would take a deep emotional toll on me. I would blame myself for everything that went wrong even those things that weren’t my fault or I didn’t have control over.

I believe this coupled with other reasons is why I grew up to have low self-esteem. For a long time I was terrified of doing anything that I wasn’t assured of success which amounts to very few things in this world. Hata nikapata depression because of this… Long story short… These days I only do my level best, ikikubali sawa, ikikataa I try again with a new perspective and insight.

I wish that I was taught how to run a highly scalable business at a very young age and be a pro by 22-23. Ningekuwa mbali sana now at 30. But I don’t blame my parents because after all, they were not entrepreneurs.

That’s how a hindu kyhii turns 22 after campus and opens his business with an almost guaranteed success rate. Wahindis are not geniuses but by the time kijana ako 22 amemaliza shule he can already run a successful business from 10+ years of experience. He already knows enough in his first attempt at the business.

I have come to learn that most highly successful people learned their skills at a very young age. Floyd Mayweather’s father and uncle were professional boxers. Floyd started boxing at a very young age. Steph Curry’ s father was in the NBA. Steph started shooting when he was a toddler. Khabib started fighting in Dagestan because his father was a coach. And so on and so forth. By the time the average person is done with the school system, someone else has put in work for over 15 years. The difference is like night and day.

Na si ukona umama mingi aisee

I cherish our women so hii ni complement.:D:D

Being a top student won’t put food on your table. Technical, marketable skills are the way to go. Preach this to your academically challenged nephews, cousins and siblings. - Denis young - klist

A business can make you rich if it succeeds employment makes your employer rich - x-trail klist

There will always be haters…no matter what you do, and the source of their hate is their admiration for you. - the.black templar - klist

Don’t take matters personally

90% of school is a factory that where employees are designed.

I was told “maisha haitaki jokes…hakuna mzaha. Ukifanya mzaha utajuta baadaye”.